We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Mexican food”
Review of El Azteca

El Azteca
Ranked #295 of 412 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We ate an early dinner here. Overall, El Azteca was fine, pretty average. Food was good, served hot, but not a selection for salsas or green chili to top burritos, etc. Service left something to be desired. Server seemed like they wanted to be elsewhere. Atmosphere was ok, but I would expect everything to focus on the customer, if you are open.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2016

Reasonable prices should be the banner here. But the food was yummy and the wait staff was right there for you.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

This has a new name. It is now something like la lapasa or something. The chimmichongas had ground beef inside and were not the best quality. The yellow cheese dip for the chips was aful, it tasted like something out of a can. The Coke did not taste right. I would not recommed. Hopefully they improve their quality.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Chase D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014

It worth to stop and eat the food. I enjoy the food very much here. One of the best mexican food i have.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

We visited El Azteca more than once on this vacation. That usually does not happen, because we like trying different places. They did not disappoint. Food is great. Staff great. Prices great too!

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank juliebirdondloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Azteca also viewed

 

Been to El Azteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing