We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suites at Fall Creek
Ranked #71 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

This was a timeshare exchange for us. I thought we were getting a 2 bdrm, instead were given a 1 bdrm. It did have a nice sized pullout sofa which the grandkid's shared. Mattress was very thick unlike the thin one mentioned in a previous review. Plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 sm children except the 1 bathroom was snug:(. Played the 18 hole mini-golf, swam in the indoor pool several times (a bit chilly though), sm indoor hottub which wasnt too hot (nice) and several planned activites throughout the week. The screened in patio was a nice touch.
Sure, the rooms could have been nicer, and I did see that the larger units have been updated...we just didn't happen to pay for one of those.
We own several timeshares and RARELY use them as our source of entertainment. They are rooms to sleep in while we enjoy the activites in the areas we visit. I guess we just aren't as picky as most people.
We were here over spring break and would consider coming back to use the outdoor amenities in the summer.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pond. Ours was overlooking the road so was noisy in the early morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NDBlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    170
    100
    56
    45
See reviews for
220
160
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I read reviews after I'd purchased a Groupon for this place. I started to worry. I will say SOME of the problems people had were legit, but manageable. For example, we read that the lights outside kept people awake, and yes they WERE bright, so we brought eye masks. Some said the walls are thin and we definitely heard the neighbors, but it was no worse than a hotel AND we brought a sound machine so we slept peacefully. Everything else was fantastic. Helpful, friendly staff. Outdoor hot tubs which may have well been our own private one. Nice activites area and great price. If you stay here, you should know that there is not daily room service (no biggie to us)though if you need extras they'll gladly send them. Oour room was stocked with enough items for our stay AND we lovecd the little kitchenette that had burners, fridge, microwave and dishes, pot and pans, glasses, etc. It was a WONDERFUL stay and I"ll go there again no doubt! Oh also there's 4 stories and at first we thought only stairs, but there are elevators in the center of the building. We stayed in a Queen Studio.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

My husband and two friends and I stayed here last summer and were pleasantly surprised when we walked into the unit. It was huge and beautiful. We especially liked the screened patio that looked over the forest and even had a ceiling fan. Check in was easy, we got discounted tickets for shows and even the sales pitch for a timeshare was friendly and easy. The only thing we did not like was the distance from the pools and the front office and activities.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teamconcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

The rooms are small apartments. Full kitchen. Whirlpool tubs. Only issue I had was the sofa bed. The mattress was literally and inch think and you could feel every spring in your back. The master bedroom was very comfortable though. There is also a 100.00 deposit that I wasn't aware of before check-in .

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariondude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pecatonica, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

The Suites at Fall Creek - Branson
We had a lovely time in the 2 bedroom deluxe unit. It was a pleasant 3 nights.
Check in was flawless and the staff was all smiles. We were recruited into a presentation that was supposed to be 90 minutes and no pressure. It turned out to be 2 hours and 40 minutes and the pressure came in the form of not listening to us.
The suite was comfortable and well equipped. The kitchen was complete and we wanted for no tools. There was no salt and pepper. Everything was clean and in it’s place. One unique touch was a lighted reversible makeup mirror. My wife was thrilled. The beds were soft and we slept well except when the folks upstairs were awake and dancing. We were privy to their conversations and presumably, they to ours. We were there in the off season and the place was largely empty so I cannot vouch for the walls, but the ceiling and floors transmit sound quite efficiently.
The view from our dining room was the trailer park that was about 10 yards from our window. Now, it’s a nice trailer park, but not the view for which we came to Branson. The only other defect was the water pressure in building 25. I am not sure if they were telling me the truth, but maintenance said that it was not the valve, but the pressure that would not allow us to fill the bath tub.
Please do not allow these deficits to put you off. I only list them because I prefer full disclosure. I will come back and recommend it to others. I do not think I will take another diamond presentation.

Room Tip: See if you can get the top floor. It will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mebejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.4 km away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
6.0 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
5.1 km away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
3.3 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.4 km away
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Fall Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fall Creek

Property: Suites at Fall Creek
Address: 1 Fall Creek Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3422 (Formerly Sunterra Plantation At Fall Creek)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites at Fall Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-friendly all suite resort has it all. Choose from a one - three bedroom condo with fully equipped kitchens and family sized living rooms. Relax in one of our two pools or work out in our fitness center. We are just minutes from the best music shows, great dining or shopping and are located on the shore of beautiful Lake Taneycomo. We also offer on-site marina, mini golf, playground, shuffleboard, basketball, tennis, concierge service and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites at Fall Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fall Creek Hotel Branson
Hotel At Fall Creek
Resort At Fall Creek
Plantation Fall Creek
Sunterra Resort Branson Missouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing