We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Retreat at Foxborough
Nearby Hotels
Lodge of the Ozarks(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Hotel Branson(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grand Victorian(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$102
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Hills Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
98
101
123
61
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
101
123
61
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature trailmini golfping pongworking orderwasher and dryerquiet locationfull kitchennice resortstaff was very friendlyfitness centerenjoyed our stayoff seasonrooms were very cleanshow ticketsaccommodationsshowsattractions
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

It was a nice quite place to stay. Enjoyed the washer and dryer. The bed was king size and it was a nice comfortable. The kitchen was a good size but just wished there had been an ice maker in the refrigerator.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank hewittrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, General Manager at The Retreat at Foxborough, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

hewittrl,

Thank you so much for your great review. For a liability reason we do not have ice makers hooked up in the freezers and they have been removed. We hope the ice trays and ice maker available on property helped with this inconvenience.

Best Regards,
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Terrible, flimsy drapes, good location for our conference at the Mansion. The pool was clean but cold. The external was kept up well, cleaning leaves that had fallen. The staff of the bistro was good. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MarlaJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, General Manager at The Retreat at Foxborough, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

MarlaJS,

Thank you for your review of us online. Most outdoor pools in Branson actually close the first week of September after Labor Day. We like to keep ours open because it looks much nicer having a full pool than an empty one and people still enjoy sitting around the pool. Occasionally there is a hot enough day for the cool water to tempt someone to swim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

This is a nice resort 15 mins from most entertainment. Rooms are clean and comfortable. This is an RCI resort. There is a bistro with a limited menu. Nice exercise room. We have a full kitchen and washer and dryer. Mid September is a slower time so the resort is not crowded. The facility is doing upgrades.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Reg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, General Manager at The Retreat at Foxborough, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Reg C,

Thank you so much for your great review! We hope to see you again in the future. We do have a lot of upgrades planned as the yearly budget will allow, and we would love for you to come back to see them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The unit was very clean and plenty spacious. I would have given 5 stars except for the carpet that really, really needed to be replaced long ago. I would still stay there again when in the area and I do recommend this property.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank Macay1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, General Manager at The Retreat at Foxborough, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Macay1932,

Thank you for your review! We are definitely working towards replacing carpeting in our older units and hope to have that completed before the beginning of next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We were staying here for a week when my stepmom fell in the room on the first day and broke her femur getting dressed. They have nice rooms where one room is the bedroom and bathroom and the other room is a living room and kitchen. Average kitchen with a toaster, blender and coffee maker. Pretty clean and has a stackable washer and dryer which has really helped since we've been here for 3 weeks now. They've been very helpful in allowing dad to stay for a reasonable rate while the rest of us have been driving back and forth.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank tedelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, General Manager at The Retreat at Foxborough, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

tedelker,

Thank you for the great review! We hope your stepmom is feeling much better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews