We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Silent Wittness”
other traveller has booked this property
8+ acres, hiking, fishing dock, 7/6, peace & privacy. Welcome home!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
8+ acres, hiking, fishing dock, 7/6, peace & privacy. Welcome home!
Luscious teals and chocolates invite guests to settle in for deep, extended rest in the Master Suite Perfect to enjoy a picnic lunch on the water.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
8+ acres, hiking, fishing dock, 7/6, peace & privacy. Welcome home!
Luscious teals and chocolates invite guests to settle in for deep, extended rest in the Master Suite
Perfect to enjoy a picnic lunch on the water.
Amazing sunsets await you after a day of fishing!
A sunroom and private deck await you in the Master Suite
Walk and hike down to the lake (remember to bring your fishing rod)
Original art refreshes the mind and soul in each room.
The lower deck offers access to the 8-person hot tub and an amazing lakeview
'I've never seen a better stocked kitchen!' said a guest (who was a chef)
Our long table seats 14 with 6 more in the kitchen...spill onto the deck for a dozen more...
A custom Elliot's iron bed saturated in gold & black makes this room a dramatic venue for long naps.
The Scroll is a wheelchair accessible room graced in deep black and wine
Each bedroom features a desk that will inspire the writer in you
Warm lavenders and melting silvers grace this hand-carved sleigh bed from the east.
A 200-year-old wardrobe of Narnian charm compliments a canopy bed that encourages sweet dreams.
Bowling, shuffleboard, foosball...and outside games provided
Prepare yourself for an infusion of creativity in this sunny lakeview room with a private deck.
A full-size Super Mario Brothers pinball machine and a Wii are our children's favorite games
Each bedroom features a chair or chaise worthy of your favorite read
Salmon, sun orange, deep purple... fruitful colors invite you to think, dream, and hope anew.
Rivendell offers 4 decks, two of which overlook the lake
My husband's favorite chair...leather with a view of eagles soaring
7 cedar rocking chairs, a picnic table, and a porch swing greet our guests
A Lord of the Rings chess set by the fireplace (of course)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Branson, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Grace02
OKLA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Silent Wittness”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Sisters Sippin' Tea Literary Group, Tulsa Chapter, recently returned from a glorious three night stay at Rest Inn Rivendell in Branson, Missouri. We take our retreats seriously, and having the right location and accommodations are very important to us. We searched high and low for the right property and after endless hours on the internet, reading, and listening to different reviews, we came upon Rest Inn Rivendell. When I read about the owners, the Chole's, and how their dream of Rivendell came to life, the story they shared about their family, property pictures, and several communications with Marie, I knew Rivendell was the place for us. From the moment we crossed the threshold into Rivendell, we were elated. We were surrounded with beauty inside and out. We felt the peace of Rivendell. We took pleasure in touring through the home and making room selections, in awe of all the detail and attention in the house. Rivendell has a welcoming spirit; the comfort of the home embraces you. I once read that your home is a silent witness, the language of your home examines what a home reveals about our priorities, faith and purpose to life. You can always find a beautiful place, but to find a place like Rivendell that aligns with your trip purpose is awe-inspiring. The home is a silent beautiful witness. We hope to return again, and on our next visit, we will definitely curtail our Branson activities so that we can thoroughly and leisurely enjoy everything that Rivendell has to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for such an inspiring and blessed review! We looked high and low for the perfect house which would lend itself to our vision of quiet retreats, peace, relaxation and refreshment and work as well for families and reunions. We outfitted the home to have a welcoming and peaceful atmosphere and commissioned paintings from friends to quietly share beliefs that are so very important to us. We are honored that you noticed and felt Rivendell's purpose.

Yours was a lovely group, and we would definitely love to host you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for such a great and descriptive review. Rivendell is the perfect place for families with large areas to gather in, but also some space for kids and adults to enjoy both inside and outside. If you like to grill, we've got you covered or if you want to produce a gourmet meal for your family, we've also got you covered with a variety of kitchen wares. Or if you want to fish for your meal, the dock is the perfect place with a fish cleaning station.

We are so happy that your family had great family times and Rivendell and we would love to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
welovedan...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed over Labor Day weekend. The furnishings are lovely. The kitchen is well-stocked with everything except your food. We all felt very comfortable. It was wonderful to be able to sit out on the front porch. There was plenty of room for all of us. The bunk room was really small but we didn't mind since we spent our time on the porch or visiting at the massive kitchen table. We would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
We are so glad you felt comfortable in Rivendell. We love rocking on our sprawling front porch and just enjoying our family and company. The outdoor decks overlooking the lake are also a favorite spot. With space for up to 14 plus extra stools at the dining room table, Rivendell is perfect for large family conversation. We would love to host your precious family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssedlac
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Relaxing and Inviting Home”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The property manager was great to deal with and quick with inquiries.
The home was very clean, very well laid out and just a beautiful, comfortable home. The beds were very comfy and our party of 13 slept very well. The dining room comfortably sat everyone and there was plenty of room for everyone in the kitchen to pitch in for meals. We have stayed in many rental properties and this by far had the best stocked kitchen I have ever seen in a rental property. The dishes were very nice and there were plenty of them! There was also plenty of servers, nice pots and pans, lots of utensils and appliances! They had everything we could possibly need.
The hot tub was very nice and large, and the pinball game was a fun one to play!
There is a nice walking path with scripture markers along the way. And the views from the decks are great! The owners have really done a wonderful job with this property putting a lot of love and care into it! And truly the pictures do not do it justice! Really a gem!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2014
Thank you for such a thoughtful, wonderful review. We feel that every person who books our home is truly a GUEST in our home. We try to make the booking process easy and have outfitted our home to be your home away from home while in Branson with everything you need to feed and entertain your large crew. We took great care in choosing our beds, mattresses, and décor to lend to an atmosphere of complete relaxation. Each bedroom is outfitted with a unique writing desk and/or chaise lounge that invites you come in and sit a spell. We chose Rivendell because of the majestic views from our four decks and we delight in sharing the beauty of the Ozarks with our guests. Thank you for staying at Rivendell and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sudstattl...
southern California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in great location.”
Reviewed 29 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Why would a couple stay in an 8 bedroom house that sleeps 20? Because of the prime location on Lake Taneycomo northeast of Branson. There are beautiful views from the large deck and some views from the house. The Lake looks more like a river and the banks are heavily wooded, with a few houses. Brief walks around the property are pleasant, but going down to the lake is a steep path and walking along the lake would be a bit difficult. We preferred sitting on the deck and watching a little boat traffic on the lake with the background of fall colors in October. Saw lots of deer in the evening.

Property is down a country road (mostly paved) about 12 to 15 minutes drive from Branson (with no traffic). Supermarket and small restaurants are about 8 minutes away.

Property seems to have been built for a very large family, with two stoves and two refrigerators. It is affordable for just a couple in the off season (best time to travel to Branson). Though large, the house is not cavernous and sitting around felt cozy. House is very nicely decorated and furnished. The owners feature it as a place for spiritual rest, and the art and literature reflect this bent. You can barely see any other house from the property and location is very quiet.

The owners do not live in Branson but have a local agent. We never saw her or talked to her, though we had her cell phone, because there were no problems. We did meet the cleaning crew, who were very nice, and they do a good job keeping the place clean.

The house is a split level on a hillside. The entrance requires going down and up a few steps. Once you're inside, you could spend all off your time on one level.

Hot tub is modern and looked nice, but we did not use it.

Despite the mini-Las Vegas atmosphere in some parts of town, Branson is in an attractive location and we used this house as a base for exploring the scenic countryside. We hope to return someday to this very pleasant property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and views
Liked least: There are no significant negatives.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review which so accurately depicts Rivendell. Branson is definitely a tourist attradtion with its many live shows, but very few people explore our natural beauty. Taneycomo Lake is prime fishing whereas watersports abound on Table Rock Lake with it's many coves and bends. Hiking trails abound in and about Branson and range from mild walks on blacktop to hilly, craggy trails to rapelling! It warms my heart when one of our guests avail themselves of our natural beauty. So next time in Branson, give my cell phone a call and I can suggest some hiking, biking, running, swimming, kayaking , boating, or paddleboarding spots. We have plenty of golf courses too, but that you would need to speak to another local about as that one is not my forte! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing