We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
515
154
34
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
515
154
34
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscobblercookiesice creamthe tanger outlet mallkrispy kremeindoor poolnice treatevening dessertclean roomshot breakfastwafflesblue routea great place to staygreat pricebiscuits and gravybreakfast was excellentwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff is nice. They have a complementary hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, biscuits, sausage, and gravy, which is great if you have kids. They also have a dessert bar from 9 PM to 11 PM. We booked two rooms, one for my husband and me and a handicapped room for my mom and her sister. The handicapped room was good except there was a tub instead of a walk in shower. I found this to be odd since it was a handicapped room. Both being in their middle to late 70s had some trouble stepping over into the tub.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Maharaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad that you chose us to provide you with accommodations while visiting Branson.
We love that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable with friendly staff. They do their best to make sure everyone a has pleasant and relaxing stay. It sounds like you were impressed with the complimentary breakfast and evening treats. There are a variety of items that are sure to be just right for everyone that visits. The cookies, cobbler, and ice cream are a perfect way to end the day!
We appreciate feedback and take it very seriously. We do have accessible rooms that have a walk in shower. It could be possible that at the time of booking the rooms were sold out. We do apologize as we understand the frustration this can cause for those that need to access a walk in shower. Hopefully in the future this won't be a problem. Please know that we do try to accommodate all situations.
We hope you were impressed with your stay and will choose us again in the future.
Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Very friendly staff at check-in. Check-in and check-out was prompt and hassle-free. Room was very clean. Beds were so comfortable allowing for a good night's sleep. Bathroom was a bit small but very clean. Good water pressure and temperature for shower. Well stocked with enough towels that we didn't have to request additional ones. Evening dessert and breakfast in morning was great. Only suggestion in regard to breakfast would be larger serving pans for hot fooos as they needed replenishing often with number of guests. Otherwise food was excellent with nice variety. Dining was available where food was served as well as another room right across the hall providing sufficient seating. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay at this hotel again if visiting Branson.

Room Tip: 2nd building is where breakfast is served. Main building is where check-in desk is and I believe pool is in main building.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geralynanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Camden. We love that you had a great stay with us. It sounds like you were impressed with the cleanliness and we love that because it's so important to us that all areas are cleaned and maintained.
We are happy you were pleased with the comfortable beds, water pressure and amount of towels. You also mentioned the breakfast and evening treats. We do offer a variety of items that are sure to meet the needs of everyone. We appreciate your feedback regarding the larger serving pans. We try provide many items and need space for all the wonderful choices. We always take feedback seriously however so thank you!
Come again and visit us on your next vacation! We can't wait to have you visit Camden Hotel again!
Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Friendly, helpful staff, CLEAN rooms, nice breakfast, delicious evening deserts included with room. Inside access to rooms. I want to mention friendly staff again. Great centralized location for shopping, shows and food. Easy access to back roads for getting around. In Branson, that is a must.

Room Tip: Any room, I had one next to ice machine and elevator and heard nothing.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, Owner at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you for your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback!. We look forward to serve you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed one night at this hotel and were very impressed. The people at the front desk were very friendly, the rooms were clean and nice, the free breakfast was yummy and had alot of options. I really liked that the room had a mini fridge in it. I also liked that the sink was not in the bathroom, which allowed me to do my hair and makeup while the bathroom was occupied. The parking was kind of weird but not bad. I loved that they offered free dessert at night even though we went to a late movie instead and missed it. We didn't use the pool because we ran out of time, but it was very clean and a good size. Overall we were really happy with this hotel and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank heyj42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, Owner at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you for your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback!. We look forward to serve you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We stayed one night while picking our son up from baseball camp. The stay was great, rooms were clean, staff friendly and my kids loved the dessert bar offered in the evening. Will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Casey D,
Thanks so much for the great review! We are glad you had an excellent stay here at Camden Hotel. Too bad you couldn't stay longer than 1 night! Hopefully next time you can make it more!
We love that the rooms were clean and comfy for your visit. Our staff is great and they love to help our visitors. We are glad you had positive interactions with them!
We are happy that the kiddos loved the cookies, cobbler, and ice cream from 9-11 p.m. Such a tasty treat!
We appreciate your business and hope you will bring family and friends on your next visit! Thanks again!
Camden Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews