We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We enjoyed the Camden Hotel. For the price we paid it was had a lot of amenities. The nightly cobbler. ice cream and cookies were the best. Had absolutely no problems and would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We liked building 3. It offers a balcony on the 3rd floor and the food is served in that building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff is nice. They have a complementary hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, biscuits, sausage, and gravy, which is great if you have kids. They also have a dessert bar from 9 PM to 11 PM. We booked two rooms, one for my husband and me and a handicapped room for my mom and her sister. The handicapped room was good except there was a tub instead of a walk in shower. I found this to be odd since it was a handicapped room. Both being in their middle to late 70s had some trouble stepping over into the tub.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Maharaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad that you chose us to provide you with accommodations while visiting Branson.
We love that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable with friendly staff. They do their best to make sure everyone a has pleasant and relaxing stay. It sounds like you were impressed with the complimentary breakfast and evening treats. There are a variety of items that are sure to be just right for everyone that visits. The cookies, cobbler, and ice cream are a perfect way to end the day!
We appreciate feedback and take it very seriously. We do have accessible rooms that have a walk in shower. It could be possible that at the time of booking the rooms were sold out. We do apologize as we understand the frustration this can cause for those that need to access a walk in shower. Hopefully in the future this won't be a problem. Please know that we do try to accommodate all situations.
We hope you were impressed with your stay and will choose us again in the future.
Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Very friendly staff at check-in. Check-in and check-out was prompt and hassle-free. Room was very clean. Beds were so comfortable allowing for a good night's sleep. Bathroom was a bit small but very clean. Good water pressure and temperature for shower. Well stocked with enough towels that we didn't have to request additional ones. Evening dessert and breakfast in morning was great. Only suggestion in regard to breakfast would be larger serving pans for hot fooos as they needed replenishing often with number of guests. Otherwise food was excellent with nice variety. Dining was available where food was served as well as another room right across the hall providing sufficient seating. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay at this hotel again if visiting Branson.

Room Tip: 2nd building is where breakfast is served. Main building is where check-in desk is and I believe poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geralynanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Camden. We love that you had a great stay with us. It sounds like you were impressed with the cleanliness and we love that because it's so important to us that all areas are cleaned and maintained.
We are happy you were pleased with the comfortable beds, water pressure and amount of towels. You also mentioned the breakfast and evening treats. We do offer a variety of items that are sure to meet the needs of everyone. We appreciate your feedback regarding the larger serving pans. We try provide many items and need space for all the wonderful choices. We always take feedback seriously however so thank you!
Come again and visit us on your next vacation! We can't wait to have you visit Camden Hotel again!
Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Friendly, helpful staff, CLEAN rooms, nice breakfast, delicious evening deserts included with room. Inside access to rooms. I want to mention friendly staff again. Great centralized location for shopping, shows and food. Easy access to back roads for getting around. In Branson, that is a must.

Room Tip: Any room, I had one next to ice machine and elevator and heard nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed one night at this hotel and were very impressed. The people at the front desk were very friendly, the rooms were clean and nice, the free breakfast was yummy and had alot of options. I really liked that the room had a mini fridge in it. I also liked that the sink was not in the bathroom, which allowed me to do my hair and makeup while the bathroom was occupied. The parking was kind of weird but not bad. I loved that they offered free dessert at night even though we went to a late movie instead and missed it. We didn't use the pool because we ran out of time, but it was very clean and a good size. Overall we were really happy with this hotel and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank heyj42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#22 of 133 in Branson
882 reviews
2.8 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 133 in Branson
1,435 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
601 reviews
1.8 km away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#56 of 133 in Branson
48 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 275 Tanger Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2186 (Formerly Cobblestone Inn & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Branson
Price Range: €68 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camden Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off Hwy 76, just steps away from Tanger Outlets. This hotel features meeting space suitable for almost any group event. It is within walking distance of the Andy Williams' Moon River Theatre, King's Castle Theater, Ride the Ducks, The Track Family Fun Parks, and many others. In addition, the best access roads of the area are right at its back door. Need show or attraction tickets? Our staff can help plan the perfect itinerary--just give them a call. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! With the conveniences of a prime location, guest laundry facilities, indoor pool, free wifi, plus a hot, deluxe breakfast and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening- you simply cannot go wrong when you choose to stay at this Branson lodging favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Camden Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn International
Cobblestone Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing