We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Entertaining Family Show”

The Dutton Family Theater
Book In Advance
More Info
US$37.00*
and up
The Dutton Family Theater
Ranked #7 of 171 things to do in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Dutton family puts on a musical extravaganza featuring everything from Bluegrass and gospel to country and rock 'n roll.
Heartland Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
126 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Very Entertaining Family Show”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Gifted musicians and singers put on a great show. They change their show every year, so always something new. Very wholesome entertainment. We especially like their tribute to veterans.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank BearTrapTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    894
    120
    42
    11
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great talented family”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This family is very talented and I highly recommend you see their show.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank SpokaneRosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
1 review
“Fabulous! My absolute favorite of all the entertainment we saw that week.”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

What talented musicians. I loved every part of the show - the music, the comedy, the family. They interacted with the audience during intermission. I love Julio (and he loves me). I play fiddle in a Texas band - and they inspired me.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank ScreechSATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Family with Lot's of Talent!”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Great Show! Great Instrumentalists. Lots of talent. Don't miss it! My family loved it. The Character of Holio played by Benjamin really busted my gut. This show is what Branson is all about, families doing great family entertainment.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank MSwenson80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“True Talent”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This show was great!! Very talented folks!! Got to meet "Mama Dutton" and she was possibly one of the sweetest ladies ever! Such a talented family!!

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank Robi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dutton Family Theater also viewed

 

Been to The Dutton Family Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing