We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Indoor Waterpark for the Winter” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
Ranked #122 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
313 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Indoor Waterpark for the Winter”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Decided to get out of town at the last minute for New Year's Eve. Wanted somewhere where the kids could swim, so we needed something with an indoor pool. Found this indoor water park at Castle Rock Resort in Branson and thought that would fit our family perfectly. I was referred to this location thru Branson Tourism which was able to find an opening at the last minute.

To check in you must use the office in the Castle Rock Resort main building.

The indoor water park is inside the Castle Rock Resort, but apparently they also own the two older hotel buildings to the north which is called, Atrium. This is actually where we got booked. Building 1 sits 100 feet away with a parking lot access road between and building 2 is another 300 feet north separated by a large parking lot. It wasn't too inconvenient since the weather turned out to be pretty nice for the end of December to run between the buildings, but if the weather was worse it would have been a pain. The Atrium Hotel is a much older facility. All rooms have outside doors. The beds where old and very bouncy. The lighting was dim and dated. The rooms smelled clean and were overall clean in appearance. The shower head is very low for any adult, but did have good water pressure and plenty of hot water. It had a soap dispenser in the shower that was empty. The rooms in the Atrium are definitely budget feeling, I would recommended staying in the main building if possible, I didn't view any of those rooms, but they are definitely newer so that should be a plus. I would stay again in the Atrium if I had to, but I would try everything possible to avoid it.

The water park turned out to be a huge hit for my 2 girls ages 12 and 10. They have a couple large kiddy pool areas, 1 wading pool, 2 large twist and turn slides, and a lazy river that actually moves pretty quick. The kids loved the water park and my wife and I enjoyed it as well. The water park is very clean and the lifeguard staff was very professional in nature and constantly on their feet scanning the different areas they were assigned. I was very impressed with the whole water park facility. I would use the water park facility again!

Room Tip: Try to get rooms in the main building, not in the Atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trout-Tuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    90
    90
    73
    85
See reviews for
298
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
N Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

We are on a holiday vacation with our grandchildren in Branson. I wanted to write a review about Castle Rock resort. We stayed yesterday on Christmas eve and the kids really enjoyed themselves. The resort is small enough yet just the right size for a day of water fun. The kids are 13,9 and 6 and it was just what the doctor ordered after 2 days of travel. We found the room to be clean and the waterpark maintained well. Lifeguards were very actively involved and were very conscious of the kids, which I really appreciated. All in all , a nice stay...staff were very friendly and always willing to help you.

Room Tip: Choose the tower rooms, direct connection to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebNRidgeville_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

This hotel is great if you are looking for a short fun get away year round. The indoor water park will keep the kids busy for hours as well as the adults. Great to see a pool with a full life guarding staff to help ease your mind.

The lazy river in this place is great and it has a padded floor and smooth sides. It moves pretty fast as well. I spent hours just sitting on a tube floating around.

The rooms were clean and spacious. Be sure to get a room in the main building as those have bunkbeds for the kids with their own tv. The restaurant on property is just ok. If you have the time, head out to breakfast. The buffet is very inexpensive, but lacking in quality.

Location is good too. Right on the Yellow Route (Green Mountain) which makes it easier to get around when the roads are busy. Study a map of the back roads before heading down to Branson. The strip, Highway 76, gets jammed.

My kids want to go back soon.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money on a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tenholder113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymore MO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We rented 2 rooms this past weekend, since we took our kids and granddaughters to Branson for the weekend. The granddaughters loved the water park! The restaurant was ok, the staff was real nice. The rooms were horrible! The bathroom hadn't been cleaned from the last customers: used soap & shampoo in the shower and hair in the bed. The sheets had holes in them from wear. The topper though was the bugs that were in the picture frames! Dead bugs!!! I am not talking just 1 bug, in our room our 2 picture frames had 5 dead bugs in 1 and 3 in the other. In our son and daughter in laws room they had 6 bugs in 1 of their picture frames. I have pictures, but unsure on how to upload them on the website.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Williar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

OK, it's no Great Wolf Lodge, let's start with that. Kind of like if you take your kids to Disney then expect them to love the local amusement park. Not gonna happen. That said, my 1 and 3 year olds LOVED it! My 8 and 10 year olds liked it, my 12 year old (who still loves Great Wolf) really didn't enjoy it at all.
Pros-an awesome Lazy River, better than any we'd ever seen, really helpful with the early check-ins, clean enough, decent sale rates, also, for larger families, it's actually a pretty good deal-we have 5 kids, with 2 doubles and 2 bunks, we were OK and didn't have to splurge for an extra room
Cons-no hot tub---WHAT!!! it's a water park where parents are obviously going to be in the water-how can there be no hot tub???, no wave pool, no large water-playground, cool water, and just-OK slides. Really not enough to justify the expense with older kids. Again, no hot tub...I'm having trouble getting past that. No workout room, beds are doubles, not queens, and finally, not enough luggage carts.
Would I stay there again...on a good deal, sure. That said, I don't think I'd figure my older kids for more than 2 hours or so at the waterpark.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank With5KidsInTow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.9 km away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#42 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
6.2 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#27 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.3 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
1.6 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark

Property: Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
Address: 3001 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark provides guests with an unforgettable all-in-one resort destination with friendly service and activities. We offer 30,000 sq ft. Of indoor waterpark and 10,000 sq ft. Of outdoor Waterpark including two large slides, two 500 gallon tipping buckets, a lazy river, and multiple indoor/outdoor activity pools. Our Tower Rooms are attached to our indoor waterpark through indoor corridors and offer a bunk bed alcove with separate TV for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark Hotel Branson
Castle Rock Resort And Waterpark
Castle Rock Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing