We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent View, friendly Server, Great Food”
Review of Chateau Grille

Chateau Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Chateau Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 412 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The award winning Chateau Grille has been a favorite to both locals and visitors for many years. With its exceptional views of Table Rock Lake, together with great service and great food; as the only restaurant in Branson having been awarded the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence designation, you will want to include in your plans a dining experience beyond compare.
Reviewed 9 November 2018

We had an evening meal, midweek, quiet table near window. Server was pleasant, efficient but respected our alone time. Salmon and steak entrees were excellent. Cost was reasonable. Coupon got 1/2 off second entree. Nice evening

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan W, Director of Sales at Chateau Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your experience in our Chateau Grille!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2018

Chateau Grille is a bit costly, but worth every penny. The staff is friendly and so ready to please. I wanted to sit outside, and asked if I could do so. This was extra trouble for them, but they arranged everything -- tablecloth to the fine china, and I was able to look out over the lake, enjoy one of their very good wines, and just take in the experience. The chef often prepares a small (surprise) treat that I always look forward to. I often arrive at the hotel rather late, (and a bit tired). It is such a treat to be wined and dined in the fashion customary at Chateau Grille.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Booksoracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan W, Director of Sales at Chateau Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your experience in our Chateau Grille!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

This is in a lovely hotel, overlooking the lake. Unfortunately it was dark and we did not see the view at night. It was our fiftieth anniversary and we wanted a special night out. The service and management was great, the food not so much. The manger did present us a lovely dessert at no charge with Happy Anniversary on the plate. A nice touch! He also did not charge for my husbands meal which was fair as it was sent back twice. Lovely piano music was in the background and it was very pleasant. We only wish the food would have been much better but we rated as very good based on the service and great management.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Wanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan W, Director of Sales at Chateau Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your experience in our Chateau Grille!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Chef Mark Millman prepared an absolutely wonderful multi-course Chef's Table dinner for the 4 of us. He set up an elegant table in his kitchen proper, and were were served ably by the staff. Chef Millman explained in detail the preparation of each course, and served us a bottle of wine for each course. We couldn't have been happier with the entire experience, and we've already contacted Chef Millman to do another Chef's Table in 2019!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TRHinHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan W, Director of Sales at Chateau Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

So delighted to hear about your experience with our Culinary Team at the Chef's Table this is truly a memorable experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Our server was Luis, and he was so good! He was friendly, efficient, and very attentive to drink refills. I had the cobb salad, and my hsb had a burger w/ fries. The food had a great taste to it, and we didn't have to wait long to be served or to order. We sat near the railing and had excellent views of the inside waterfall.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bkaymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chateau Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing