We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Bonne Terre
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bonne Terre
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Great hotel conveniently located right on Hwy 67 at Bonne Terre exit one hour from St. Louis airport. Visited family who said, "No, no to other hotel in town." They were right. Super 8 staff upgraded our room and reduced reservation price. Not all rooms equipped alike. Ours was large with mini fridge, small flat screen TV, safe, large lounge chair. Other rooms were smaller with a small table, two chairs, and no fridge. Only microwave was downstairs. Efficient, complimentary WiFi and breakfast (cereal, packaged cinnamon rolls, yogurt, fruit cups, instant oatmeal, toast, waffles, apple and orange juice, coffee, hot chocolate). Community computer in lobby lounge by indoor pool, but no printer connection; therefore not business friendly.
Except for the "Mine Tour" which is a must and unbelievable thrift store prices there is nothing to do in town. Ste. Genevieve about 40 minutes away is touted to be the oldest town west of the Mississippi and worth a visit. Super 8 is located across the street from gas station, subway, restaurant etc. with DQ & Hardees close by, but we found food at BNG on main street the best. Our thanks to an efficient staff who always were friendly and helpful. Although the hotel is average as hotels go I rated it higher as it very good for it's category type.

Room Tip: We had pond side with window that opened.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielh318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Bonne Terre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you were happy with your experience and look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a Super day!!


Kelley Kendle-Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2016

First off - check your bill before you leave. I overheard someone asking about a "safe charge" while eating breakfast. Sure enough, when I asked for my bill, there was an extra charge for using the in-room safe, which I had not used. It appears that they add that to everyone automatically. This is pretty close to fraud, and is the cause for the lowest rating.

They did remove the safe charge when asked. However, the final amount was still above the original quoted amount. When I asked about it they claimed that the website (the company's own website) must be wrong, and that they would talk to "them." They did not offer to correct the charge, and refused when asked. I suspect that they only reversed the amount of the safe charge and not the tax on it.

As for the rest, it is an older property that shows some attempts to keep up, but not quite well enough. A general carpet shampooing would do wonders here.

Our room smelled of cat pee, especially when the air unit was on. But as I went out to ask for a new room, it was clear that the cat pee odor was throughout the hallways, albeit slightly disguised with Fabreeze. I figured the whole place must smell the same, so didn't bother asking for a move.

The breakfast was standard low-range continental, with dry cereal, juice, bread, etc. Nothing special. The breakfast nook had only four small tables, each with two chairs.

They must make special smaller-sized queen beds for hotels, because these were the smallest queens I have ever seen. They were larger than doubles, but maybe a foot shorter across than the other queens we have slept in.

There was only one unused power plug in the room, and it was controlled by the light switch at the door. We have been bringing a six-plug power strip with us on trips, so this did not hurt us, but be warned if you want to charge multiple devices.

The Kleenex box was empty, but they cheerfully gave us a new one when we asked.

If it wasn't for the slimy safe charge and other over-billing I would have given this a high three or a low four. You cannot expect a great place in the middle of nowhere at this price range. Without the cat pee smell (and the overcharge), it would have been a solid four.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Waukesha_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Bonne Terre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize that you were not thrilled about your experience and hope this does not discourage future visits: we'd love to have you visit again. Have a Super day!!


Kelley Kendle-Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for two nights. We don't usually stay at Super 8s but since we were part of a group, this was it. Our room was comfortable & quiet. I was worried it wouldn't be quiet because we were near the soda machine but all was well. I am quite particular about cleanliness in hotels & I'm happy to report that I was pleasantly surprised. The bed was comfortable and I thought the pillows were fantastic. No complaints about the towels and the small shampoo sample was Matrix. The carpet was a dark green so I couldn't tell if it was stained although it made a weird squishy noise while walking. Our room had a mini fridge & small flat screen TV. There is no elevator in this hotel. We didn't use the pool so I cannot rate that. Good location, not far from the highway, Huddle House next door, and a good Mexican restaurant within walking distance.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank wavetosea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Bonne Terre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. We always love to hear that guests had a great experience during their time with us. We would also like to thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a Super day!!


Kelley Kendle-Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The accessible bathroom was fantastic, and made my stay. The rest of the room was basic, but was perfectly acceptable. The only negative of my stay was that as I left the room around midday each day, my room wasn't made in the three nights I was there. The front desk staff were always pleasant when I was on my way in or out, and gave me the extra coffee and towels I asked for when needed.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handicappedtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Bonne Terre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for your room not being attended to on a daily basis; I will be looking into this. We would like to thank you for your kind words and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Have a Super day!!


Kelley Kendle-Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Allan A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BTSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Bonne Terre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonne Terre
18.1 km away
Quality Inn Farmington
Quality Inn Farmington
#5 of 6 in Farmington
34 reviews
16.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington
18.6 km away
Tradition Inn
Tradition Inn
#4 of 6 in Farmington
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21 km away
Super 8 Potosi
Super 8 Potosi
#2 of 2 in Potosi
193 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bonne Terre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bonne Terre

Address: 8 Northwood St, Highway 67 and 47, Bonne Terre, MO 63628-1367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Bonne Terre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bonne Terre
Price Range: €44 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bonne Terre 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just off of Hwy 67. Our rooms are spacious and clean. We have an indoor pool. There are several places to dine within walking distance. We are less than a mile from the Famous Bonne Terre Mines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bonne Terre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bonne Terre
Bonne Terre Super Eight
Bonne Terre Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing