We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and service”
Review of Viceroy Duffield

Viceroy Duffield
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Duffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$2
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: One of the premier dining destinations in town, The Viceroy of Duffield is an upmarket restaurant on Tamworth Street serving up traditional home-cooked Indian cuisine. Perfect for family nights out and business dining, the restaurant is dressed with plush furnishings, fountains, and brass statues of lanterns and horses. Atmospheric and friendly, The Viceroy of Duffield is a colourful place to dine, and the extensive menu is complimented by a fantastic wine list, and staff are happy to source particular bottles on request. The kitchen at The Viceroy of Duffield specialises in Desi cooking, a traditional way of Indian cooking over slow fires that results in delicious dishes full of flavour.
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Was recommended this place by a family member as we were in the area after a wedding. The manager Faisal was very helpful and polite. Even went out of his way to buy me the drink i wanted from a local shop as they didnt stock. Rest of staff also very helpful but the owner was a little creepy..but with good intentions im sure.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Creativechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2018

Highly recommended, and will not hesitate to visit again. Easily accommodated a table of 10 last week with a high service level, good knowledge of all of the dishes and all cooked to perfection. Whatever you're doing, don't stop because you've got it just right. A fantastic restaurant, well managed and great staff. Thank you

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank James_Hall_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Viewed the reviews on TripAdvisor and they were mostly excellent and at last this restaurant lived up to the excellent reviews! A truly professional experience from the moment we were greeted as we entered. The goat curry and the lamb shank my wife had were excellent. A truly memorable meal and dining experience!

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank gazzawazere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Visited this evening for the first time with friends and was SERIOUSLY impressed!! Excellent food in a nice relaxed environment with warm, welcoming and knowledgeable, attentive staff. Will definately be coming back

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank sukhbirp2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We came on the 29th to celebrate my mother and father in laws Ruby Anniversary and the food was absolutely beautiful and the service was amazing. Very warm welcome when we entered lovely table layout. Made us feel very welcome. Would deffinately reccomend and will deffinately return. Thank you for making the day very special for 2 very special people!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank amyelizabeth932018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viceroy Duffield also viewed

 
Derby, Derbyshire
 
Derby, Derbyshire
 

Been to Viceroy Duffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing