We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
69
67
35
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
67
35
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fries ole miss beautiful campus free shuttle mini fridge rooms are small breakfast was included front desk staff campus hotel hotel shuttle college visit southern style upgraded to a suite nice hotel true southern hospitality wonderful stay would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Stayed for the weekend with the baseball team. Staff was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. Housekeeping staff was awesome, room was clean. Breakfast was great - they kept everything clean, refilled and good variety each day. Definitely enjoyed our weekend and stay here. If ever in the area again, would stay there specifically. Convenient to walk to downtown, easy to get to, great to be on campus and enjoy the history there.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank familytraveler812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Manager at The Inn at Ole Miss, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is convenient to ole miss, the room was impeccably clean, their internet was remarkably fast, the breakfast was good, although it all was the same menu items both days I was there, they also offer a free shuttle to the square. The room looked a little dated, but otherwise sufficient for my needs.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank paisajesycomidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz L, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Ole Miss, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thanks for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Our rooms in the original section are a bit dated, but we're currently in the early planning stages for future updates. We hope you'll stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is on campus and in a convenient location to the square in Oxford. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast is well done. I had an issue with a shower that wasn't working properly and was moved to a new room promptly.

You almost feel at home in this hotel. Great stay!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank NRNC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz L, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Ole Miss, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thanks for the great review! I hate that your shower wasn't working correctly, but it's great to hear that our staff acted promptly to fix the issue. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We stayed at The Inn at Ole Miss during our weekend getaway. We really enjoyed our room - it was a condo-style room personalized by the owners. It's an impressive looking property from both outside and inside. True Southern hospitality by the entire staff. The complimentary breakfast was okay - I've had better and I've had worse. My only issue was the sound of banging doors at all times during the night. The staff offered ear plugs, so I know others have experienced the same issue. (We stayed in one of the original sections of the Inn. The tower section may be quieter.)

The Inn is also a short walk to the square. Overall a good place to stay at a good value.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz L, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Ole Miss, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thanks for the review! We're so glad our staff left such a great impression with you. We're sorry about the doors you heard during the evening. We do have earplugs, but I see that our staff did offer those. We hope that you'll visit us again soon. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

I've stayed in all three room types. The most basic room is quite small, with a very small bathroom. It's functional, but I'd recommend a larger room if staying for more than a night or two. The suites are lovely and spacious, have a living room with a refrigerator and wet bar, a bathroom and a half bath. The standard queen is a typical hotel room. The breakfast is great. Don't miss the cheese grits. The staff if wonderful and very helpful. Shuttle runs at night to the square. Book early for campus events. Football weekends are booked through a different telephone number. Call the front desk to check for availability.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eepbham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz L, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Ole Miss, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews