We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
137
156
119
86
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
156
119
86
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was comfortable slots joes gambling luck players steakhouse
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Big and clean room. Bed was comfortable, wouldn't mind a heavier blanket though.
Free and fast Wi-Fi.
Casino is nice, good selection of machines.
Breakfast buffet is extremely poor and overpriced.
Will stay here again but will be eating somewhere else.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NataliaC1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

I sincerely apologize that part of your experience was not up to our high standards. We strive for five-star experiences with every guest every time. I will share your comments about the buffet with our executive chef so he can make improvements. Thank you for reviewing our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped here to check out the local casinos, on our way to Florida. Check in was short and sweet. We were given a room on the second floor. The room was a king non smoking. The room was clean but a little on the smelly side. But the smell didn't bother us at all after being in the room awhile. Bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet during the night. Check out was a breeze, and the lady at the desk was friendly and thanked us for staying there!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnsdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Wonderful! We're so glad that you had a good experience. Hopefully your next visit will be a five-star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Lots of parking. Quick check-in but staff not that friendly. Nice little burger cafe. Rooms clean but could have been a little better. Large bathrooms with huge counter and sink. Casino had plenty of games and slots. I wish more were $5 minimums. Easy check out.

Room tip: 4th floor or above
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sgsigmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

We're so glad that you enjoyed your visit! Hopefully your next visit will be a five-star experience. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

My BF and I stayed here on 2/10/18 as part of his birthday get away. The buffet was really good. The hotel and casino staff we encountered were courteous. Check in was easy. The grounds, hotel lobby and casino were all nice. Once on the elevator and on our floor, I did see a few things in the hall that needed attention and repair but it wasn't alarming. Our room was clean except for a short hair in the tub, dust on the refrigerator and table by the chair. The vent to the heating/cooling unit was dusty too. We had to ask for an iron and board too as they do not keep them in the room. I liked the casino even tho we didn't win anything this trip. Hollywood and Resorts Casino are right across the street. Over all we enjoyed our stay and will stay again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank StephanieK3526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

While we apologize that your experience was not worthy of five-stars, we're glad that something went right to earn three! We hope you will visit again to give us another chance to wow you. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at Sam's Town! George the dealer was fantastic! They comped us for two meals and they were good! Only disappointed was the buffer was out if crab legs but they did lower the price which was great!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tracynmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us! I apologize that we ran out of crab legs during your visit. I have forward your comments to the executive chef and restaurant manager for review. We invite you to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews