We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2015

I get to this area a few times a year on business. This hotel is my default place to stay. The service is always good. Staff is friendly. Rooms are standard HI but well maintained. Traffic in this general area is heavy but this property is off the main roads far enough to be less hectic. I like that for morning runs or walks.
The hotel has a small restaurant and bar area. I haven't eaten there much but the few times I have it is good. They host beer and snack freebies during happy hour most nights of the week, so you can get acquainted with fellow guests.
All in all a comfortable place to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steveinlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Thank you very much for the great review. We are so glad to hear that we are your property of choice when visiting the Southaven/Memphis area. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Lot's of events throughout the summer months!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Beautiful hotel.
Family vacation.
Baseball tournament teams staying at same hotel.
Great staff.
Rewards night issue not resolved.

One of the most up to date ihg properties I have stayed at.
Staff was phenomenal. Probably one of the most friendliest staffs in all of my stays.
Coaches, not sure why young players are coming in at 11pm but make sure you coach them all of the way to the rooms. Do not appreciate loud kids at 11pm.
Have an issue with hotel not recognizing reward night code. We traded emails and confirmations, yet I have still not heard resolution, four days later. Not impressed.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank KCfaninSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Thank you for the compliments on our facility and team members. I will be sure to post for all to enjoy. So sorry about the teams disturbing your sleep. We provide written courtesy policies to the coaches prior to arrival. We provide every team parent with the same information on arrival. We post reminders in the elevators reminding everyone to be quiet in the hallways when returning as other are sleeping. We do our very best to ensure a restful nights sleep for all during these busy times. Yet, kids will be kids. They have just won a game and it is hard for them to control their excitement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Everything from catering to room service was excellent. Our event was over two nights. Food was excellent. Only problem was staff's inability to keep up with the function's need for coffee and deserts the second night. Problem seem to be lack of help. Overall though an excellent weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Thank you for selecting our property for your groups Reunion We enjoyed your group and are glad you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again for the next reunion and many more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

Very convenient to Snowden grove park. Nice grounds and lobby. Room is about right for a 3 star. Sofa sleeper was very thin and slanted to the sofa. Luckily a child was sleeping on it. No adult could use that. Bathroom was clean, but pillows are too soft for my taste. It takes 2 pillows to equal any type of support. Breakfast is $9 for adults for the same buffet foods that most chains serve free.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank JAMES P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I hope that your games went well and your team placed well. You will be pleased to know that we are renovating this year. All room furniture will be replaced this fall. So, we will have brand new sofa beds for your event next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

I don't understand all the negative reviews. We had a great one night stay. Rooms clean and spacious. Staff very friendly, efficient, and helpful. Pool and breakfast for those who have time. There are many restaurants in the area and Walmart etc. What more do you need?

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank DavidBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Thank you very much for your complimentary and supportive review. We do our very best to ensure that every guest has a great stay. On occasion things break down, and generally at the worst possible time. We do make repairs as quickly as possible and do our best to keep the impact to the guests as minimal as possible. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southaven Central - Memphis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 17 in Southaven
193 reviews
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southaven
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Southaven - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Southaven - Central

Address: 280 Marathon Way, Southaven, MS 38671-9554
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
#3 Business Hotel in Southaven
Price Range: €86 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Southaven - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is just minutes off I-55 at exit 289. Located just one block off of Goodman Road in one of the most thriving areas of Southaven. We are just 15 minutes from downtown Memphis for all the area attractions or the Memphis International Airport. Quiet location with clean comfortable accommodations. All rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, coffee service, HD TV and complimentary internet service that are fast and reliable. We have a restaurant and lounge on site, indoor pool, two outdoor patios, and lots of parking. No fees for parking. Parking lot can accommodate large vehicles. Our friendly staff is waiting to greet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Southaven - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central Hotel Southaven
Southaven Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Memphis Southaven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing