We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
56
46
23
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
46
23
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery clean and comfortable hotelan early morning flightstaff was helpful and friendlybaptist hospitalmorning staffbeale stfront desk staffwalking distancenice areanice place to staymemphis airportpropertiesgracelandmattressjenniferconveniencemississippi
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

There were six of us who stayed here to attend a friend's wedding in the area. The hotel is lovely and in walking distance of restaurants. The rooms are very modern and stylish. There's ample parking and a laundry facility onsite. One thing to note there's no complimentary breakfast. Otherwise it is a good stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fallen2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Southaven. It was
truly a pleasure to serve you.
We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with
the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service
to guests like you.
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Memphis Southaven and we hope you choose to create more memories with
us whenever your travels bring you back to Southaven.

Sincerely,
James Preyer
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard By Marriott Southaven
upreyer@chartwellhospitality.com
662-996-1480

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Hotel is close to the freeway. There are lots of fast food places and sit-down restaurants as well as a movie theater close by. If you like barbecue, be sure to try out the BBQ Nachos at the Memphis Barbecue Co.

Hotel is a good value for the area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lone_Star_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018



Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. My name is JAMES PREYER and I am the
Assistant General Manager at the Courtyard Memphis Southaven. It has come to my attention that the service you received during your
recent stay did not meet your expectations. For this, I sincerely apologize.
The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to
provide. I would love the opportunity to hear more about your recent stay in an effort to prevent this
issue from occurring in the future.
Please let me know the best contact number and time to reach you, or feel free to contact me via
phone anytime at 662-996-1480. I look forward to speaking with you in order to restore your
confidence in the Courtyard Memphis Southaven.

Sincerely,
JAMES PREYER
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard By Marriott Southaven
upreyer@chartwellhospitality.com
662-996-1480

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Great location! Approximately 10-15 minutes from Beale St. The staff were very friendly, accommodating and professional. Always willing to answer all of our tourist questions and help with directions! Also very clean. I would stay there again and also recommend to others. Wish every place we stay was this good!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaytonResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Nice all updated newer style Marriott Courtyard. Located near I-55 and has many restaurants within walking distance. Good clean property with friendly staff nice safe location in Southhaven MS. Located next to Baptist hospital.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

It is a very clean and comfortable hotel. The lobby and cafe are very nicely appointed and user friendly. The room was very clean and VERY nicely appointed. The staff was helpful and friendly. Very close to Memphis even though it is in Mississippi.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Cynhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews