We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
123
52
14
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
52
14
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree beerjacuzzi suitehotel choiceyogurtvisited gracelandpassed awaybiscuits and gravythe sofa bedbreakfast selectionrestaurants and shoppingroom was cleangreat areamovie theateroff the highwaystayed for one nightnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

What a great hotel!! I was very impressed with everything during our stay! Chester, was great during the check in process had us headed to the room quickly. The room was very spacious with a comfortable couch. The fitness room was fine, I was able to get my morning walk. The breakfast was yummy. Biscuits, gravy, eggs, sausage and all the other breakfast fare. There is also an evening reception during the week. Great snacks and a free beer! Jasmine who works during the reception is so sweet, very customer oriented!! Can't wait to visit Southaven again and stay at Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shellj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thanks so much for staying with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others. Our goal is to always provide exceptional service and so glad you encountered that with both Chester and Jasmine. We are thankful to have them as part of our great team. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

This was by far the worst hotel we have stayed at..... the hallway on the 2nd floor was stained and nasty looking.... when we got in our room the smoke detector was covered by a plastic bag.... we plugged in the coffee maker and the wall socket came out of the wall.... when they would come "sort of" clean the room they hardly left any towels.... we had to ask several times to get hand washing towels and small wash towels.... when I wen tot get coffee from the breakfast area I was disgusted when I stirred creamer in it and black flakes were floating .... not coffee grounds but flakes... probably mold.... One night when we got back to the hotel the 2nd floor smelled of marijuana so bad that we called the front desk and the lady told us there was nothing she could do because she wasn't sure what room was smoking it.... I really regret NOT calling the police....I posted a review of this on Choice hotels website and it was never added.... I don't blame them.... If I were them I would not advertise this hotel.... Absolutely HORRIBLE!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

PLEASE CALL concerning this review. This is not our hotel. We are the Comfort Suites located at 7075 Moore Drive in Southaven. There are too many discrepancies that makes us know this is not us. Denise Chapman, 662-349-0100. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

We aren't fancy people but clean and quiet rooms, friendly staff are important to us. And we got all of that at Comfort Suites Southaven. We previously stayed at Quality Inn, which wasnt quite as good as we would like. Good job, Comfort Suites. If you are staying for access to Baptist DeSoto Hospital, you can't do better than this.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lily_99654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thanks so much for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your compliments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Every single thing about this hotel was excellent. The rooms were so clean and smelled great. The a/c worked wonderfully and the bathroom and shower were a nice comfortable size. We had a queen suite and had plenty of room for my 6 year old to play. The breakfast was delicious and plenty. The hotel is in a great area with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby! Thank you for a great stay, Comfort Suites! Also, all employees were wonderful with great customer service.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melissa12177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you so much Melissa for your compliments. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Nice clean and quiet hotel. Parking spots are still tight in the front. Room was clean, except the coffee pot still had the last guest's coffee in it. But again, the room was quiet and I heard next to nothing from the other rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DIANE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thanks so much Diane for your great compliments. We apologize for the coffee pot issues. We appreciate you making us aware of this. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Have a great Thanksgiving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews