We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Our front desk clerk was courteous and professional and nothing like what has been described in previous reviews. The lobby and our room were clean and attractive and we couldn't have been much happier in this area. Breakfast was the usual Quality Inn fare (Sausage gravy/biscuits, eggs, pastries, etc.). Hotel is extremely close to the Ole Miss main campus. Our only disappointment was the pool was closed due to pool crew not arriving that day to test the water quality. My daughter was really looking forward to a swim and we booked here, partly because of the pool. I realize these things can happen, but we didn't feel we received everything we paid for and this did lower my overall score for this stay.

Room Tip: First floor is very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

I got this room after leaving a Motel in the square. The first room I had gotten was at the Ole Miss Motel and it was unsanitary as well as unsafe so walking into this room an hour after arriving to Oxford was much needed relief. The room was spacious and clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. When visiting Oxford in the future this will be a first pick for us.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tiffany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to Little Rock. Booked on line on the day. Good value, older motel with rooms opening onto walkway both upstairs and down. Pleasant receptionist, clean refurbished room on upper level at the back. Easter weekend and very quiet. Fridge in the room. Breakfast self service with biscuits and gravy as a hot dish. Plenty of variety. I would stay here again. Good value.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This is the second time I stayed at Quality Inn in Oxford. This stay was more trying for sure. Our room was very clean did not smell. The room on the first floor where we stayed had a leak forming in the ceiling over the shower - to the point that it looked like it was going to BUST any minute. Fortunately, they were able to move us to another room for the second night. In the second room, again very clean and did not smell, the toliet did not work as the chain came off the arm used to flush. I was able to make it work during my one night stay. The front desk worked with me and was able to reduce my rate for one night.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the Auburn football game. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean. Basic continental breakfast. There was plenty of parking near the room. Nothing fancy, but I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
3.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
5.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Oxford
2.6 km away
Courtyard Oxford
Courtyard Oxford
#6 of 11 in Oxford
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Address: 1808 Jackson Ave W, Oxford, MS 38655-4235 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range: €57 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Of Oxford Hotel Oxford
Comfort Inn Oxford
Oxford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing