We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COMFORTABLE AND STYLISH”
Review of Courtyard Oxford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Oxford
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Very nice property and excellent customer service

This courtyard has been updated, lobby areas and rooms are comfortable and stylish. The hotel operates a free shuttle service around town, which was great, as it was raining two of the three days of my stay. The staff was friendly and approachable and made you feel welcome. The bathroom was excellent with the walk in shower, location of the faucet handle and partial glass door. One suggestion: I am a tea drinker and there were no tea bags in the in room coffee station. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dennis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

This new hotel has an excellent location and service. The staff is very friendly and will go above expectations to meet your needs. There is a very nice full service on the top floor. Room was quiet and well maintained, even though it was on the first floor.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Rick M,



We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. The Green Roof Lounge is a awesome place to dine and we are glad you enjoyed. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Heather Anders
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for two nights -- August 22-23. At first glance we were very happy with the room but it didn't take long to realize the room was incredibly humid. Despite running the A/C quite cool, by nightfall everything in the room felt damp. Even paper on a notepad felt damp. It made for an uncomfortable stay. Also, we found the staff to be rather rude -- both the staff at the front desk, and the housekeeping staff who seemed highly offended that we tried to access the swimming pool in the afternoon. We cannot recommend and would not stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank CCraig1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear CCraig1234,

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me about your recent stay at Courtyard Oxford.

While it was disappointing to hear that your stay with us fell short of your expectations, I am grateful I was able to connect with you on through email. Our aim is to provide all guests with an unforgettable hotel experience and your honest feedback is an important part of that process. We sincerely apologize for our shortcomings and will share your feedback with the appropriate hotel team.

We hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Oxford.

Sincerely,
Heather Anders
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The Courtyard Oxford is warm, inviting and modern. I found the staff to be very warm and the room very spacious. The Courtyard Oxford has a Starbucks, bar offerings and a rooftop restaurant. With a proximity equidistance of the Square and Ole Miss, this will likely be the hotel of choice for me on any trips back to Oxford.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kendra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017



Dear Kendra L,



We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Heather Anders
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This hotel was perfect location for visiting Ole Miss! You could walk to football games and they have shuttle to the Square. The hotel was basically new. The refrigerator was the smallest I have ever seen! Nice bar and cafe. Great outdoor patio area with fire pit. The rooftop area was amazing, but had no furniture to sit and enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KMorrowRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
2.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.8 km away
Graduate Oxford
Graduate Oxford
#1 of 11 in Oxford
298 reviews
2.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oxford

Address: 305 Jackson Ave W, Oxford, MS 38655-2154
Region: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range: €108 - €276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing