We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
27
52
18
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
52
18
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here hotel is centrally located ole miss night stay cinnamon rolls complimentary breakfast king bed up to date square university hallway ms game
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed here a couple times visiting ole miss. Parking can be tight but nothing else to complain about. Location is close to shopping and restaurants. Not on the square if that’s what you want but it’s a small town

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank mknott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Very friendly and accomodating staff that answered all of our questions. Their shuttle driver, Darryl, was exceptional and knowledgeable about the area's history and restaurants. He assisted the groom's family several times and made us feel welcomed each time!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank UGAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

I moved to Oxford for my job and had to stay at this place for two weeks until my house was ready. It is a clean and comfortable place. Friendly staff. I only encountered two issues. the first was that if we were not out of our room by 9:00 am, then our room wouldn't get serviced for that day, which is very strange. Also, our room didn't have a deadbolt. It had the frame for it, but it was broken. But being in Oxford, we felt secure.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bami1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We were put in a huge dilemma this weekend after the AIRBNB that we paid an ungodly amount for was not clean and not up to standards. In a panic we were able to book at this hotel on points. We had no where to shower or get ready for the game and went in at 9:30 AM to try and see if they would let us check in early. They did not bat an eye! The GM and check in attendant (Angel), were SO sweet and found a clean room for us so that we had somewhere to go. They really turned out weekend around and we will continue to use this hotel every time we come to Oxford! We were in a "suite" with a pull out couch and king bed and it easily for 2 couples and was extremely clean. Not on the square but a 5 minute drive if most, I think our users cost about $10 from the bars and stadium.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We've never stayed at a Holiday Inn during all of our travels around the US, but from now on Holiday Inn will be on our list of top two hotels.

Great Location central to town and close to Ole Miss campus
Friendly staff
Clean, updated rooms - the desk chair was a little worn...
Comfy bed - except of the one side closest to the pony wall which has seen many a traveler...the mattress needs to be rotated or flipped.
TV & Internet worked without any interruption or challenge
Breakfast was fabulous - tasty freshly scrambled eggs, crispy non-greasy bacon, and super yummy cinnamon roll that was warm and melt in your mouth fresh..

Overall excellent experience! We'll be back and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews