We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
22
24
13
9
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
24
13
9
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles beds were comfortable would stay again free breakfast cereal fridge elevator appliances memphis couch
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

I've been meaning to upload a review for sometime now, just haven't had time. I was in town for business and stayed here from Sept. 6th thru December 9th. The staff was always excellent, room was always clean, and the location was great. The weekly rate was awesome and honestly, I couldn't find a better deal anywhere in the Memphis area. Some people complain about the breakfast, and while the choices were limited, I don't see where anyone could complain about the free breakfast at this price point. If I work in the area again, I'll be staying here again.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

In town visiting family and choose this hotel because it was close. Nice area. Reasonably price, clean rooms. Beds squeaked. Toiletries subpar. Soda vending machine out of order had to go to front desk and only selection was a can coke. Breakfast; cereal and waffles.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank kcpoolside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the suites it had an ocean theme with a clam shaped bed and the top part of the shell even moved up and down. The room was clean but someone had used the mirrors on the side of the bed to put out cigarettes which was a downer for us. The bed was also covered in a velvet material and the top blanket also had the same velvet material. I don't like the way velvet feels but that's no fault of the hotel. We had brought a blanket from home to cover up with and picked up a blanket from the local Walmart to put over the velvet one.

Upon check in the lady at the desk gave us the wrong room and there was a charge which seemed odd as we paid for everything on hotels.com. When we saw the room we realized it was wrong as it was just a basic single queen bed room and we went back down. She was very apologetic and corrected the mistake and charge quickly.

The continental breakfast was slim some do it yourself mini flat waffles, cereal, danishes and oatmeal. We went out for breakfast the second morning.

Overall it was a nice stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel room was clean and neat upon arrival. Continental breakfast has very few items. Cereal, muffins, waffles. Not many extras at all. Staff are all pleasant but dress in street clothes which I found somewhat unprofessional compared to most hotels. Allow pets for minimal fee. Have laundry facilities and very small pool. Adequate parking in a safe location

Date of stay: August 2016
2  Thank Ashleigh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. It is clean and priced right. Couple of things that could be improved on. First is the breakfast needs to be improved on. More selection of fruit, get a better waffle maker. Second cut down on clean chemicals as smell is strong when entering room but does dissipate. The front desk personal was very friendly and helpful. Room rate is one of the best in OB. Would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Berry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews