We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 May 2017

This is one I would come back to. Big room, big private bath in the main house. Gorgeous grounds. This is more than just a place to sleep. And Tanya, one of the owners, is so friendly and makes an impressive breakfast.
It's not far from the northern end of the Tanglefoot Trail. It's not the most bike-friendly route to the B&B, but the owners will shuttle you.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank princetonarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Wonderful place. Google maps tried to get us lost but the owner steered us in the right direction. We were greeted and directed to The Guest House where we stayed. It's a home by itself which is tastefully decorated and the owner has obviously put a lot of thought into the comfort of her guests. We didn't take advantage of the pool or the well supplied gourmet kitchen but both looked delightful. This is a very serene location and was a perfect stop for the last day of our vacation. Next time we plan to spend a couple of days here. (Maybe just to get more of the delicious breakfast)

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ohzarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Concord Inn's Guest House is a one bedroom version of a beautifully decorated, well-appointed, sparkling clean home. Lovely millwork and kitchen cabinetry, granite countertops, soaring ceilings and a spacious custom bath make the house a truly elegant place to stay. It ticks off the boxes of a full kitchen, outdoor space (including a built-in pool just off the porch), WiFi and more TV stations than you will ever use, a comfy bed and plenty of space to relax.

A full, delicious breakfast is served in the main house. The hostess is super attentive to guests' comfort and needs, serving the meal in an elegant yet comfortable way.

There are several lodging options at the Concord Inn, suites in the main house, the guest house, a historic family home and two rustic cabins. The property is rural and just lovely with trees and pastures and a pretty pond. We found the rate for the guest house was very reasonable, in line with local hotels, while it delivered a lot more value for the cost. Nearby New Albany has a nice downtown area featuring casual shopping, several great eateries and the trailhead to the Tanglefood Trail.

A perfect getaway!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pammyomammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed during an excursion to several national parks throughout the south. We stayed in the Coombs Home, and it was very nice. The bed was comfy, the bath towels were super-soft, and it was incredibly spacious.

The owners were very nice, and knew how to WOW a couple northerners with southern hospitality. Only the conversation was better than breakfast.

The Coombs home is on an old farmstead so it was secluded, and quite peaceful in the early morning. There is also an old fireplace and chimney as the only remnant of an old building that used to be on the property. Super cool!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews