We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
130
95
59
51
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
95
59
51
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub breakfast room waffles indoor pool spent one night would stay here again long drive the room was nice parking lot bed was comfortable new orleans mall desk lady cereal georgia properties
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Would never stay here again. Check in was easy. Staff was nice. We got to the room and it was nasty. Paint peeling off the walls, mold in the bathtub and my husband discovered a wet spot on the floor between the beds. We put a towel down on it. I never took my shoes off! Guess you get what you pay for.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GetawaygirlTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Meridian, MS, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear GetawaygirlTexas,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation. We will review the condition of your room with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards. We will also speak with our housekeeping to ensure problems like this don't happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We stayed here on our way to Orange Beach and liked it so much we stayed again on the way home. We would definitely recommend this hotel. I would stay here again next vacation! Then service was very good. We also really enjoyed the breakfast, especially the waffles!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank tnkjnn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on price & the 3.5 rating. We were only staying overnight for a quick pass through on our way home so we thought a 3.5 rating would be ok. Wrong.

First off, the staff is beyond friendly. Smiling & helpful so that definitely gets a one rating.

Beyond that, it was terrible. The hotel in general just needs a thorough deep cleaning/reno. The floor was stained, rooms smelled musty, walls were splotchy where the paint had not been done properly or just touched up carelessly, stains on the ceiling, towel rack literally hanging off the wall in the bathroom, duvet (with faded spots all over it) on one bed was just thrown over the comforter, my son’s feet were completely black on the bottoms after walking around barefoot on the carpet.

Reserved a room for 4... had 3 towels. No wash cloths, no hand towels. Was told they were all dirty. The floor in the breakfast area was so dirty our shoes literally stuck to the floor. The breakfast left lots to be desired. Was out of half of the food with 45 minutes still left for breakfast.

Just overall, a bad experience. We still cannot figure out who is giving such great reviews for it to be a 3.5 rating. Do not intend to return or recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CBBranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Meridian, MS, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear CBBranch,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews