We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a lunch date”

Athenos Greek and Lebanese Cafe
Ranked #4 of 78 Restaurants in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Description: We are a Greek and Lebanese restaurant that serves authentic Mediterranean and fusion food. Our food ingredients are sourced locally and we are locally owned.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a Greek and Lebanese restaurant that serves authentic Mediterranean and fusion food. Our food ingredients are sourced locally and we are locally owned.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I had the Gyro platter and my wife had the Mousaka (Eggplant) platter. Both dishes were excellent. This was the first time we tried the Mousaka.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank corkyw153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

We love Athenos. The food is fabulous and always served with a smile. We especially love that it is BYOB!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mimi0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The combo lamb and chicken lunch is great! The prices are very average to the rest of the restaurants in the area. We go at least twice a month

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank jcknight601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I went here for the first time with my mom for lunch over the weekend. I ordered falafel and they let me know it would take quite a while b/c they didn't have anymore ready to make. I let them know that was ok, I still wanted it. Since we had to wait he gave us a complementary order of hummus. The food was fantastic. Once we were done eating we were also brought a complimentary order of baklava & coffee. In a world where customer service seems to have gone to the wayside, this place have a over abundance of it.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank msclvr28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Athenos provides good food and friendly service. The Gyros are excellent, not to spicy, and the hummus is creamy and very tasty. I would say this restaurant is similar to Keifer's, located in Jackson, Ms.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Athenos Greek and Lebanese Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Athenos Greek and Lebanese Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing