We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
123
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests four courses gracious hosts bottled water older house older home each morning quiche a lovely stay three nights visit graceland needed a place to stay next morning the room was nice ellen elvis refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018

One of our most memorable bed and breakfast experiences, with an emphasis on the breakfast side. My husband is diabetic and our hostess, Ellen Mulligan, went out of her way to make tasty compliant diabetic breakfasts and afternoon/evening desert items especially for him. Each morning was a culinary adventure. Sausage squares, Quiche Lorraine, Cheesy Egg casserole, and Poached Pears with Cranberries and Honey were only a few of the outstanding morning options. My favorite evening desert was the Strawberry Pecan Cake. Wonderful location. Easy ride to downtown Memphis, Graceland, and surrounding countryside. Rooms were lovely. Check out Tom's yearbook in the entryway. He was in high school at the same time as Elvis and can be persuaded to share a story or two about the King. Do yourself a favor and purchase a copy of Favorite Recipes of Magnolia Grove Bed and Breakfast. I did and just made the Strawberry Pecan Cake for a recent family reunion. There was not a crumb left and they were begging for more. We hope to return someday.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay. Older home, Very quiet, comfortable accommodations. Beautiful grounds. The breakfast was wonderful. Owners very accommodating providing our breakfast one hour earlier than scheduled to allow us to take care of what we needed to do in the early morning.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Torie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We stayed here only one night but it was very enjoyable. The room we occupied was roomy and well-outfitted, and the house offered many accommodations with complimentary water and soda available along with fresh-baked pastry each afternoon.

We did not get a chance to explore the grounds due to the hot weather, but they looked very well-kept and inviting.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here one night passing through. The room was nice, stayed in Jenny. Even though it’s an older house, didn’t hear noises or the other guests. Breakfast was wonderful, four courses of delicious! I think had a baked apples, then quiche, then a sausage, potato & cheese bake, then a baked blueberry cake, it was all very good. Out side the room is a common area for coffee, drinks and a dessert in the fridge. The owner was very friendly. We went to the square to find a place for dinner and Area 51 for ice cream, what a cute little town! After checking out we visited the tanger outlets, seemed the only place open on Sunday and only 11 minutes away.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Magnolia Grove is a B&B like is should be. A beautiful house, in a nice garden, decorated with an eye for detail and a good taste, and a very personal service by the owners.
Hernando is close enough to Memphis to choose this place to spend a few night, although you need a designated driver then. If you do not spend the evening in Memphis, you can choose from a few restaurants which are a short walk away in the center of town.
We stayed just one night, but loved it. Grand house, with a lot of character. The garden is really nice to relax, with several options to sit and enjoy the birds and the squirrels. Our room was beautifully decorated, and spacious. Decent bathroom. We had a good night sleep, room was quite, and the bed was good, though not very large. The breakfast the next morning is something special. It is served at a set time (9:00 am on a Sunday), with all guests on one large table. Nice opportunity to have interesting conversations with other travellers. But then the breakfast itself: four different courses, all freshly prepared, and served with care and dedication.

So this place is highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jan-Tiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews