We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful pretty cottage near South Beach...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chester Villa

Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
South Fremantle, Fremantle, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hw_artlon...
London United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful pretty cottage near South Beach Fremantle run by lovely family”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Chester Villa was even better than the photos showed, with a pool too and Jennifer and Bob who run it are quite charming and friendly. It looks inside like a Provençal cottage in France, in wonderful blues and light colours and spacious. Access to Fremantle is by a free Cat bus just round the corner and South Beach and the wonderful Indian Ocean is a 5 minute walk down Scott Street. Rottnest Island is just across the water from Fremantle too-paradise! Restaurants and cafés in Fremantle are good and access to Perth city life is a train ride away stopping also at Cottesloe beach,Subiaco shops and Claremont en route. I'll definitely be returning. Normally I stay all the time with friends, but decided to have a week in South Freo near the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and pool
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendavid1
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Would recommend for couples”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Yes, very much to recommend Chester Villa.
So pleased that we found such a lovely cottage, in such a good location, with a swimming pool as well.
It does have a "quirky" bathroom, otherwise it would be 5 out of 5.
But what it does have in abundance is charm, lots of space for a couple but most importantly of all is very considerate owners who, whilst there when you need them, give you lots of "space". Yet, when you "engage" with them could not be more friendly, helpful ....and fun!
Bernadette & David Forrest.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne W
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I wish it was my house!”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Chester Villa is wonderful. Tastefully decorated, enough space for our small family and a refreshing pool. Jen was so helpful and friendly and really looked after us when we were there. It had everything we needed and was more than comfortable. The free CAT bus is a short walk away, but we enjoyed the 20 minute walk into town and nay used the bus once. Thanks for a wonderful time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nana2be
Coleford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Brilliant stay, loved every bit of it, very quirky and homely accommodation. Host Jennifer was excellent with welcome and information etc could not fault, only problem our stay wasn't long enough will have to book well in advance next time! Brilliant places to eat out locally and the free Cat bus great for getting around if you don't want to walk! Thoroughly recommend ******

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S
Port Macquarie
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice spot in Fremantle, walking distance to restaurants and beach”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived late and in the dark from our flight to Perth and had difficulty finding the place having never been here before. At first we thought we were at the wrong place as no one was there and when I opened the gate 2 dogs came out, both friendly but I thought I must have been at the wrong place. We drove around a bit longer and then were so tired we went back and I entered past the dogs and it was the correct place down the back of the residence. We would have loved some milk for tea. The accommodation was lovely, quiet and close to every thing. We had a nice stay in Fremantle. I would recommend but there needs to be more communication about accessing the property if no one is there. Even just advising that there are dogs and one will be out when you arrive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unit itself
Liked least: Our anxiety by walking into someones back yard and no one there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing