We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Trip”
other traveller has booked this property
The Honey Room in the Clarksdale White House. King-size bed. Comfortable sitting area. Private bath.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Honey Room in the Clarksdale White House. King-size bed. Comfortable sitting area. Private bath.
Door into The Honey Room in the Clarksdale White House. King-size bed. Comfortable sitting area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The Honey Room in the Clarksdale White House. King-size bed. Comfortable sitting area. Private bath.
Door into The Honey Room in the Clarksdale White House. King-size bed. Comfortable sitting area.
Down-filled couch in The Honey Room in the Clarksdale White House.
Honey Room bathroom has marble sinks, shower and large bathtub. Kohler fixtures.
Honey Room bathroom has marble sinks, shower and large bathtub. Kohler fixtures.
The Honey Room has an extremely dreamy king-size Tempur-pedic bed. Look forward to a restful sleep.
The large private back yard and garden boasts several places to sit plus a wonderful hammock!
The front of The Clarksdale White House.
The private back yard and garden of The Clarksdale White House.
The private back yard and garden of The Clarksdale White House.
Lounge in the private back yard and garden of The Clarksdale White House.
Main Living Room in the Clarksdale White House
One of two living rooms in the Clarksdale White House.
Second Living Room in the Clarksdale White House
Staircase leading to the upstairs bedrooms in the Clarksdale White House
The Dining Room with Kitchen in the background.
Staircase leading up to the three private bedrooms in the Clarksdale White House.
Staircase leading up to the three private bedrooms in the Clarksdale White House.
Baby grand piano in the Clarksdale White House.
John Ruskey watercolor originals throughout the Clarksdale White House.
John Ruskey watercolor originals throughout the Clarksdale White House.
Lots of interesting artwork in the Clarksdale White House.
John Ruskey watercolor originals throughout the Clarksdale White House.
John Ruskey watercolor originals throughout the Clarksdale White House.
The back yard is shared by the Delta Bohemian Guest House and The Clarksdale White House.
The back yard is shared by the Delta Bohemian Guest House and The Clarksdale White House.
The picnic table in the private back yard. Hammock and lounge chairs too. Shared with DB Guest House
Front of the Clarksdale White House.
Looking toward the dining room and kitchen.
Main Living Room in the Clarksdale White House.
Interesting artwork throughout The Clarksdale White House.
Occasional greeter and mascot, 'Dandy.'
Occasional greeter and mascot, 'Dandy.'
Interesting artwork and artifacts throughout The Clarksdale White House.
Interesting artwork throughout The Clarksdale White House.
Guests like to place a pin  to mark their home on the vintage map in the dining room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Clarksdale, Mississippi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RonBowman
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Trip”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our first visit to Clarksdale and The Clarksdale White House but it won't be our last. We booked the Honey Room and it was perfect for our needs. The White House is close to all of the downtown clubs and restaurants but far enough away that you can relax and enjoy the beauty of the century old home and it's grounds. Madge was so helpful from before our arrival to even checking on us after we'd left. We've been spreading the word on Clarksdale ever since we returned home and planning future trips. We feel so fortunate that, as music lovers, we've found another weekend destination and a place that we can call home during our trips.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Oh, Ron! This review truly blesses me. Thank you so much for taking the time to let future travelers know what it was like for you staying in the Clarksdale White House's Honey Room!

It was my pleasure meeting you both and I do hope you will return again!! Y'all were wonderful guests and truly embraced our town! Thank you for spreading the word about Clarksdale. That really matter!

We will see you soon, I hope!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chambersb...
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The only place in Clarksdale to stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

You will be missing out Madge's warm hospitality if you chose not to stay at the Clarksdale White House. We were so pleased with all the special touches when we checked into the Honey Room. A very nice bed for sleeping, large, clean bathroom, a comfy sofa, and Mississippi Blues playing on the radio. Don't hesitate to stay here; you will not regret it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Reading your review just made me smile BIG TIME! Thank you so much! Your words are encouraging and are so affirming. I want our guests to feel at home and comfortable during their stay! The Honey Room is my favorite!

We hope you will be able to return to the Clarksdale White House some day for another visit! You are welcome. Always!
—Madge :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly, fun and comfortable”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Madge and Billy couldn't be any friendlier or more accommodating. The house is classic old south with a touch of whimsy and the Honey Room is plush and comfortable. They also have the lowdown on where and when the music is happening and great taste in the local grub. I will definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you for this thoughtful and kind review! We are so glad you found the Clarksdale White House, Jeff! It was a pleasure meeting you and we do hope to see you again soon!

Thanks too for your love of our Town of Clarksdale! You would relish a Delta Bohemian Tour, I bet. Chilly Billy can show and tell you things that will deepen your appreciation for the area even more!

Happy travels!
Madge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart g
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous southern house ”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Driving into Clarksdale trying to find the White House ! " There it is " unmistakeable image in my mind formed a few months earlier .

Large, Spacious, Comfortable, Clean , Stylish , interesting , surreal , are some of the words that come to mind . And there's the huge drive where to park your car leading out to the large mature garden . Just lovely . The whole place is just lovely .

Add to this Madge and Billy who will make your trip even better with their local knowledge of who's what and where !

I want to thank them both for making our trip truly memorable .

I love Clarksdale and really hope to return again soon .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Stuart, we loved hosting you and your son at the Clarksdale White House! We thoroughly enjoyed our conversations with you both. Billy especially enjoyed his Delta Bohemian Tour with you.

Thank you so very much for your kind and thoughtful comments about the home. It felt great having you both here with us! Please do make plans to return some day! We would love to have you to stay again.

Maybe we will get to see some of Ben's pictures from the visit!?! :)

Our best to you both! And thanks again for taking the time to write this thoughtful review. MMH
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eline B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Beautiful home, wonderfull garden and great hosts”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Madge & Billy's home for 1 night in Clarksdale. The house is 100 years old and beautiful. The honey Room is spacious, beautiful and very comfy. The bed is very good and the bathroom very big and Nice as Well. There is a big garden with multiple seating places, wich was super nice (and with Dandy, the sweetest dog ever, very cosy )
We Also did a tour with Billy for 2 Hours (they offer tours as Well).He Told us everything to know about the History of Clarksdale (super interesting) and after that we went into the countryside.
We would definetely go there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Eline,
It was our pleasure hosting you and Sander in the Honey a Room in The White House. Thank you for this glowing and informative review! You both did it all! Enjoyed your down time at the house, exploring the back roads with Billy, good eats and live music! Oh! And I'm glad we were able to get your white shorts clean in the washer/dryer! We would welcome you both back any time! Thanks again for booking with us!
Madge & Billy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing