We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros and Cons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Pros: Comfy bed, clean sheets and pillows, AC that worked. The hotel was quiet. The bathroom fan worked. The gym was well equipped. We didn't use the pool, but it looked like a nice little outside pool. The room had a micro and fridge. These are all things I value highly.
Cons: the breakfast was so bad that I pitched it, and I never pitch food.
The room smelled like wet towels, and the bathroom had dirt and hairs in it. The switches for the bathroom are on the outside of the bathroom, as is the sink. This makes it hard not to wake everyone up if you go in the middle of the night.
The hairdryer needs to be replaced in 318. It has cracks on the plug and barely works.
The channel changer did not change channels unless you pressed in the channel, but the tv itself had a nice clear screen. If you get the breakfast or the coffee (I wouldn't), take it back to your room because they only have a few cafe tables with four chairs each at them. You can hardly fit two at them, let alone four.
We used the front parking lot. The back lot, which we viewed from our window, was barren at night.
We had to ask for more towel because we only had three towels for four people.
I LOVE Best Western, but I will pick a different one next time.

Room Tip: 3rd floor (of 4) back was quiet on a Sunday. 2 handicap parking spaces at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syed N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you for writing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. We take your feed back very seriously assure you that we will do our best to rectify the problems you have mentioned.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 228-875-7111.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2016

Upon arrival, staff was very courteous and very helpful. I really appreciated the agent. He went the extra mile to make sure everything was correct and ready. The room was a different story. Old, bathtub was dirty and dingy. A roach crawled over my toes. The bed was comfy but pillows were not. I sprayed the sheets down with disinfectant and refused to even try the breakfast. I will never stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syed N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Thank you for writing the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 228-875-7111.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

I came to Biloxi for a quick trip to visit family at Keesler Airforce Base. Rooms were very clean, staff was super helpful and friendly. Beds were very comfy. I would definitely stay here agian. Location is convenient off Highway with plenty of places to eat. Only about 15 minutes to the beach and Casinos if that's what your there for. ;)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank cyndigld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syed N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. We have conveyed your gratitude to our staff and they grateful for the nice comments.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 228 875 7111.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This motel was clean and well kept. The staff was specially helpful. We arrived late at night before having dinner. The woman at the desk made a good recommendation for somewhere to eat and gave us excellent directions for getting there. The breakfast staff was also very helpful and helped us have a pleasant breakfast. We remembered that we had stayed there before on a recent trip through the area. The only comment that I would give is that it is a little difficult to reach off the highway.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syed N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property and we are grateful for the nice comments & the rating you gave us. Sabrina was the front Desk Clerk and we are proud to have her on our staff. We have conveyed your gratitude to Sabrina and Breakfast attendant.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 228 875 7111.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We went on a 2-week road trip to the Smokey Mountains and then came home via the Gulf Coast route. One of the nights we decided to stay in Biloxi and we researched the hotels near the casinos that were also in good parts of town and found this Best Western to be the best value. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good. It was only about 7 or 8 minutes from the Palace Casino (non-smoking casino) and easy access to the freeway the next day when we hit the road.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syed N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 228 875 7111.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
6.6 km away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
102 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 47 in Biloxi
119 reviews
8.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
9.4 km away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cypress Creek

Address: 7921 Lamar Pool, Biloxi, MS 39532-8724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: €63 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cypress Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek is conveniently located on the Mississippi Gulf Coast near the popular Casino row and many historic locations around Biloxi. Our hotel offers easy access to recreational opportunities including fishing, beaches and golf. Our hotel guests will also appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing