We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
25
30
6
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
30
6
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony bay wifi casa mozambique sea vibe
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Close to the city center, clean and very good service. Casa is one of the best if not the best hotel in the city, prices are good rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Food is of course excellent and the pool that has great views of the bay. These views you also have from all the rooms.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisthe14th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Did not stay but took our families through for lunch in December. Over two hour wait for our meals. The seafood platter was undeserving of the name and has to be the poorest excuse for a "platter" ever. The seafood rice was tasteless. The Zambezi chicken was undercooked. The prawn curry was long on rice and short on prawns. Even the Prego roll had a steak which was 100g at a push of gristle. EVERY guest in the restaurant complained. Worst meal and wait ever.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank BarryDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Hotel rooms overlook the sea. The balcony literally over the sea and amazing to hear the gentle rhythm of the sea as you fall asleep. Rooms were very comfortable. Plugs in a good location. Whole hotel is stunning! Breakfast is not bad not great. Wifi pretty bad. But location is what makes it!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nazza12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We visited for lunch only.

We ordered medium rare steak and lobster salad. We were, however, advised that although the lobster was available it was not fresh. We appreciated this and changed to a calamari salad. The service was very friendly but slow, albeit probably on par with other restaurants in Mozambique. The salad was very good but the steak was overcooked. The prices were reasonable.

Very nice and clean facilities.

We will visit again but won't be ordering steak.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertusJHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Sophistication with a warm breeze and spectacular views - loved the food (though the staff must learn that guests generally don't want a party atmosphere at breakfast) and the overall vibe of the place was chic and modern. A European style venue in the heart of Africa. Sadly wifi doesn't reach as far as far Room 14, so beware if you're addicted to the net.......

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharmyArmy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews