We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort food for the soul”

Black Wood's Bar & Grill
Ranked #6 of 33 Restaurants in Two Harbors
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

When I go to Blackwoods, I go for the comfort foods... best Mac and cheese,pot pies, and soups with bread!! In the summer they have an outside patio to enjoy a drink, appetizers, and fresh air. The only drawback is the interior is so dark...I like a light interior when I dine out.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank darnmike2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

I got the Mac and cheese and my fiancé got the walleye. The food was decent, but seemed a little over priced.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank baileyweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

we were here mid day for lunch, right after opening, not many people here. The food was excellent and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We stop by here everytime we are up there. The service is wonderful. Very quick and friendly. The food is hot when it comes out. It was a cool day and the Chicken Pot pie was so tasty. It is served with a small loaf of corn bread with sweet butter, yum! My daughter usually likes the kids meals and those kids meals are pretty reasonable priced.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank godesbridhid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

I ordered a rare burger and I got a beyond well done, burnt burger. Nobody else's food was good either, and the beer selection was really boring. It was at least fast, but not cheap.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank owlsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Wood's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Black Wood's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing