We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
104
17
5
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
17
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master suite north shore bluefin bay bluefish lake superior living room guest services floor to ceiling windows full kitchen gas fireplace wet bar king bed sound of the waves an easy drive indoor pool fall colors hot tub and sauna
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

we had a lakeside lower level room with a gas fireplace. the three nights we spent there, were very relaxing, quiet. the spa experience was absolutely wonderful. staff were very kind and helpful. this was our second visit in two years. I definitely recommend staying at bluefin or surfside. We recommend surfside if your using spa facilities, bluefin is better for families with kids.

Room Tip: lakeside rooms are the best, with the gas fireplace, at surfside. It is quieter less families and children. It's more romantic.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradjs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Surfside was a great experience from the initial contact for a reservation through our departure. This resort is on Lake Superior with multi-bedroom units within fifty feet of the lake with unobstructed views. The area is quiet and peaceful. The kitchen, living room, and bedrooms are well furnished and equipped, for a comforable stay. The employees are excellent: friendly and efficient. We have already booked two additional stays.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rosheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

A great place to go for a family vacation.
Our family goes here every year. It has great rooms, amenities, spa is very zen, clean and friendly staff. We also like the shuttle to the winery. Our experience was memorable and we highly recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank kcarte4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed two nights here in there Master Suite for our anniversary. Walking into the room we were in awe. Comfortable king size bed, nice romantic two person whirlpool with view of Lake Superior. Would recommend to anyone who is looking at getting a bit north of Duluth area for exploring. This is part of the Bluefin Family resorts.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank ajb388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We are frequent visitors of the Bluefin Properties including Surfside. All properties offer outstanding accommodations & service. And the views are amazing! Our favorite part was drinking our morning coffee on the balcony enjoying the sites and sounds of Lake Superior.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristinaN1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews