We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Stillwater
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a fine place for several of our family members to stay. We had 5 rooms with no problems. The pool and hot tub are nice and the staff is great! After we checked out and were on the road a distance away, my dad thought he left something very important behind. I called and the front desk staff went to search the room as housekeeping hadn't cleaned it yet. He was very good and diligent about trying to help us find the item so we didn't have to turn around, even searching the parking lot and elevator. He was prompt in calling us back to report that it wasn't found (We later found it in another car). Service was impressive, breakfast was good. The only negative was a notably slow elevator door which was not a big problem at all.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017

This hotel is so nicely remodeled, I thought it was a new structure. Room maintenance was a little off, with most of the carpet trimmer torn off where tiling meets carpet, an A/C unit that died overnight, and a loose toilet seat. The last two could have been quickly dealt with if we had asked.
Basic, two-star amenities include a breakfast of standard fare (waffle iron included).
The morning staff seemed over-taxed with keeping the front desk *and* the breakfast/coffee area.
Location is excellent: easy to see from the highway, and located where lots of shopping and restaurants are.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I'll describe my stay at this hotel, my 12th stay at a Choice brand hotel this year.

On check-in I was assigned a room on the second floor, but when I entered the room I found the room was being worked on, with tools and equipment on the bed and furniture. The second room smelled faintly of stake cigarette smoke, as if a previous guest had smoked in the room. I was too tired to complain, so I stayed in the room.

I carry two laptops and an I-pad; none were able to connect to the free wifi that the hotel offers. When I complained to the front desk, I was told that the connection would be slow when many guests were trying to access wifi at the same time. Besides, there are storms, and weather has an impact too. OK. Same problem at 4:30 am next morning.

No receipt under the door in the morning. So, on my way out the door I waited for a distracted front desk worker to give me her attention. I told her my room number and asked for a receipt to be emailed, and she said that she would do so. 24+ hours later, I'm still waiting.

So, do you want to stay here?

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnnybench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

My Husband and I were in a bit of a bind. We were planning on heading north on our motorcycle. Unfortunately rain storms were coming in. We were in Stillwater on a Saturday. No way could we get a room. Well we were wrong! Checking around on line I found a room available in Stillwater- best of all it wasn't outrageous.
Check in went well- great young lady in charge. Everything neat and clean in the lobby. Hotel very clean!
Our room was good- except no shower curtain! I went to the front desk and the problem was immediately taken care of. In a short time our gal from the front desk had a clean curtain and she quickly put it up. Great job! The staff here we felt were outstanding and wanted to help make our stay enjoyable. :) It was!
Breakfast was good. A normal breakfast and we didn't walk away hungry.
The pool wasn't supposed to be in operation, they were having a problem with a circulation pump. We were fine since we weren't planning on using the pool & spa there. What we did see was a clean and kept up pool area. We did see kids using it the next morning, so it was in the process of being perfect.
Most importantly the staff here tried very hard to make everything right and to make sure their guests were happy. No crabby faces here.
We were very pleased with this property and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabe63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

It appears most of the negative reviews applied to a time before this property became a Comfort Inn and underwent a remodeling. My 4 and 5 ratings are reserved for upscale or resort facilities, so a 3+ would be my best rating for this type of hotel. Ours was a 3 night stay for a family get together and a wedding. Check in was fast, the common areas were clean and well maintained ( though we were never in the pool or exercise area ), our room was clean and prepared, and all staff we interacted with were courteous and dealt with questions, concerns, and one problem efficiently. The breakfast area was clean and monitored for any needs. The food options were standard for most chains, so nothing exceptional. Check out was fast and accurate. Our one problem was the shower diverter was broken preventing being able to use the shower. We reported it around 8am and it was repaired by 11am---a quick response. Our stay went well and we would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RockyMt80504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I thank you for your positive review and I understand that your 3 means for our brand a high review so thank you once again for that.

We always strive to make our guests feel at home and comfortable during their stay and like you mentioned if we need to we will fix this issue promptly.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Warm Regards,

Joan Wright
GM Comfort Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
0.1 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
0.7 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
3.1 km away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#6 of 7 in Stillwater
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Comfort Suites Hudson
15.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
12.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2000 Washington Ave S, Stillwater, MN 55082-7527 (Formerly Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range: €58 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington Inn & Suites Stillwater is a beautiful hotel located 2.9 miles from historic downtown Stillwater. We are also minutes away from the Washington County Fair Grounds. We are located 33 miles from Minneapolis International Airport, 20 miles from the Xcel Energy Center and 25 miles from the Target Center and Metrodome. The hotel includes complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary passes to a full sized off site fitness center. Free local and 1-800 phone calls, free HBO and satellite TV. Visit Stillwater, MN and Stay Smart at the Lexington Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Inn & Suites Of Stillwater / Minneapolis Hotel Stillwater
Lexington Inn And Suites Of Stillwater / Minneapolis
Holiday Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing