We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
205
14
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
14
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews agatha christie social hour oscar wilde suite lewis carroll browning suite byron suite grand suite orient express carriage house gourmet breakfast local ingredients bed chamber bose radio dark wood bed and breakfast wine bar the main house
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

My boyfriend surprised me with a weekend getaway here. It was absolutely fabulous. We stayed in the Carriage House Suite and it was incredible. We explored the town and had dinner, drinks, and did some shopping. We ordered a few bottles of wine and spent the evening at the Inn. Great breakfast in the morning and great appetizers & wine when we arrived the first day. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amylmyogeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivertown I, Owner at Rivertown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We received a gift certificate for the Rivertown Inn. We stayed in the Lord Byron suite and enjoyed having a private entrance and balcony as a nice place to relax and read a book with a cup of coffee. The Inn offers guests complimentary appetizers and wine during the evening social hour as well as complimentary coffee/tea and water. The property is meticulously cared for and the staff could not possibly be more kind and helpful. Not a big fan of B&Bs, but this is one of the nicest I've been in. A true neighborhood gem and within walking distance to the charming town of Stillwater.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gogomn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivertown I, Manager at Rivertown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for your review. What a wonderful gift for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

There is simply nothing quite like the Rivertown Inn. It is a haven that transports you back in time to another era and place but with the ultimate in pampering and comfort and quality in every last detail. You know, one gets so used to faux customer service and luxury. But the Rivertown Inn is an original.

We chose the Oscar Wilde Suite and loved everything about it. It was so private and quiet, along with beautiful stained glass throughout...a flip of a switch and the fireplace would gently light and warm the bedroom and parlor. On the other side of the suite was a rainfall walk-in shower and, again with a flip of a switch, the steam would pour in. Adjacent to this was the expansive hot tub with a skylight above and a another fireplace just a few feet away.

The service provided by Larry, Shelia Marie and Maggie was nothing less than exceptional. They welcomed us into the Inn, spent time chatting but also provided the space for us to enjoy all the Inn had to offer. And does it ever have a lot to offer! A beautiful parlor adjacent to the bar and coffee/tea service; beyond delicious food locally sourced by Maggie and the type of design and hardwood floors one just doesn't see anymore.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivertown I, Manager at Rivertown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. We enjoyed hosting you and are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Congratulations on you wedding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The Inn is so beautiful with all its unique antiques! The staff was beyond wonderful! They made our stay terrific! We loved the wonderful food! Be sure and take in Social Hour! Super fun and great snacks and wine!

Room Tip: Rooms are all wonderful!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrism02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivertown I, Manager at Rivertown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I rented out the bed and breakfast for the weekend of my wedding and it was the best decision. From day 1, the Larry and the staff at the Rivertown Inn were so accommodating and were very detail-oriented in helping us plan exactly what we wanted for the weekend. They were very responsive to emails and we even had a meeting with the staff and the chef to plan the schedule and menu ahead of time. On the wedding weekend, the staff was so friendly, helpful and wonderful and the food was incredible. We had brunch while all of the girls were getting ready and a delicious lunch before the wedding, they also had a seated 3 course breakfast complete with a personalized menu just for our day on the Sunday after our wedding. It was above and beyond impressive and I cant imagine a better place to start the best days of my life!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spederson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivertown I, Manager at Rivertown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Congratulations! We are so happy you decided to include us as part of your wedding celebration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews