We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater(Stillwater)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Water Street Inn(Stillwater)
US$131
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lora(Stillwater)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Royal Inn - Hudson(Hudson)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurora Staples Inn(Stillwater)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
203
13
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
13
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsagatha christiesocial houroscar wilde suitelewis carrollbrowning suitebyron suitegrand suiteorient expresscarriage housegourmet breakfastlocal ingredientsbed chamberbose radiodark woodbed and breakfastwine barthe main house
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This was our first time at Rivertown Inn and will not be our last. The whole experience exceeded our expectations. Our room (the Jane Austen suite) was gorgeous, the hors d'oeuvres and fresh-baked cookies delicious, and the breakfast was out of this world! We requested a private table and got an in-depth explanation of each breakfast course by the chef himself. Of course, this time our stay was paid for by a gift certificate from friends, which might be why it was easier to enjoy. But we enjoyed it enough that we would gladly pay the money to stay here again. A perfect spot for a special occasion or annual getaway with your sweetheart.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Every thing you want in a very special B&B. The rooms are so nice you don't want to go out for breakfast . However,
Tony and staff makes breakfast that would make you happy to start your day. This inn is expensive but it's worth it. We drove the hour to the Inn while at the Mayo so you can see why we spent the time and money to visit here for two days.

We stayed in the Longfellow room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bostonjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I took my wife to the Rivertown Inn as a surprise and we stayed in the Oscar Wilde suite. The room exceeded already high expectations and the bathroom was equally as impressive with its amenities (i.e steam shower, whirlpool, fireplace and more). The suite location in the separate carriage house made it feel a little more isolated.. which was a good thing. After some wine on the porch we had dinner in close by Stillwater and then walked it off by heading back up the relatively steep hill to the inn. I don't particularly prefer eating breakfast as a group with other guests (like most B&Bs/Inns do) but the food was so well prepared it quickly became common ground for conversation. Definitely a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Spend the extra $ on a suite if possible.
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brakath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Fun get away. Nice room and beautiful grounds. Nice wine and Hors d' oeuvres each night. Coffee outside your door in the morning and an elegant and wonderful breakfast. Also great fresh cookies to have as needed. We have been there before and would go back again. Would have been fun to sit with others at breakfast instead of at your own table.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The building and grounds were lovely and restful. Breakfast on the porch was scrumptious.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews