We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Waterfall Villas(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$237
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villas Rio Mar(Dominical)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roca Verde(Dominical)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rio Lindo Resort(Dominical)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MAVI Surf Hotel de Dominical(Dominical)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Rio Magnolia Nature Lodge(Alto de San Juan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Paraiso(Dominical)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
84
48
12
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
48
12
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownercosta ricaa great stayroom was cleannauyaca waterfalltucked awayexcellent servicegreat valuegreat placegrounds are beautifulcable tvhis wifepoolfallsjunglepropertynature
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Staff was superb, accommodations were very mediocre. Nice place to stay if all you need is a bed and refrigerator. Air conditioning was also nice, but all and all a very sparse and basic place. A car is highly recommended if staying here, its about a 10km drive to the beach and town. No outside furniture, casita seemed incomplete. No cable tv as advertised, no decor in rooms, no table or kitchenette.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay of 5 days a lot! The view from our balcony into the jungle, the healthy and delicious breakfast, the spacious and comfortabel bed, the modern and complete bungalow and the pool with a view. All was great! We will definitely come back when we come to Costa Rica again!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank biek01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Tucked off to the north of the road it seemed to be deserted but the owner came and settled us into neat room with all amenities. No meal but he did arrange for his wife to cook us a meal of chicken and rice. We had an early start at 6 am to cross to Puerto Viejo. Paid £45 which is about the value of simple stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rupannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the big house for 3 nights on the new year. The place was clean, AC in one of the rooms worked good while ceiling fans did OK in the rest of the house.
There is a clean refrigerator and sink in the kitchen. 4 plastic cups provided to drink the tap water which is well water and tasted OK but we bought waters to put in the fridge anyway.
There is a small monitor with cable tv which was great to keep the kids entertained while we wanted them out of the way.
The beds were like Goldilocks. Each one had a different feel and we all switched around until we found one that was comfortable.
The bathroom is huge, clean and has been recently remodeled.
The grounds are well kept, clean and we saw some wildlife but honestly did not spend much time outside or at the house during the day time.
The road is right below the big house and is a steep turn so big rigs brakes were heard at all hours.
We did not try the restaurant but it looked nice and clean.
There is no WiFi in the house we were in and regular cell connectivity faded in and out.
The pool was clean, the slide is steep and I wouldn’t send my kids down it, 0 to 100km in 1.5 seconds!
The pool is cool in the mornings and evenings but perfect temp during the afternoon after the sun has been on it.
The beach is 12 minutes down the hill.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank bdjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

My friend and i enjoyed are stay very much. The Villa is close to many great activities and locations. the accommodations were plenty roomy, clean and the couple managing it very friendly and helpful. They can help you find a rental car or taxi, whichever you prefer. The pool is lovely for quiet swims at night under the stars or for just relaxing instead of going out sight seeing. Food is simple and tasty and breakfast is free. As i write, another friend to whom i recommended Natuga is staying there now.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandra j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo R, Gerente at Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thanks for your visit!
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel !

Regards

Jacobo Reyes G
Manager Hotel Natuga EcoLodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews