We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
314
154
55
26
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
154
55
26
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews athletic club hardwood floors efficiency room beautiful old building deluxe king suite large fireplace several floors continental breakfast light rail grand piano steam room downtown st dark wood flat screen tv xcel energy center yogurt old world
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed one night and really enjoyed our room once we got them corrected as much as they could. We had reserved the Jacuzzi suite for our newly wed kids and there was a mix up and it wasn't available, kinda a disappointment. But they did all they could to make it all good. Really cool lobby and classic old building, and rooms very nice. Great staff.

Room tip: Get the bigger rooms, the basic ones are tiny, but nice.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerryN413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed one night and enjoyed the stay. The room was old but clean and comfortable. The lobby of this place is so cool with the marble floors and tall ceilings. A very beautiful old building.The staff is very helpful and polite which helped with parking and breakfast. The free breakfast is nothing special but did the job. All of this at a reasonable price.

Room tip: We were told that they are opening newly remodeled rooms a week after our stay.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The lobby is promising - looks like an old hotel complete with chandeliers and a fireplace. The rooms are a different story. Although I liked the spaciousness of our room and the sectional couch was great for lounging, the bathroom was tiny and the ill-fitted (no place really to put your toiletries and the door didn't close past the toilet). The room looks good, but it's a little tired. This hotel is in a quiet part of town, and I think to lure guests, they could put a little more TLC into each room (better lighting, fresh window treatments and rugs, maybe some bright colors). The breakfast could be much improved (the carafe for tea water was cold and there was a weak food selection). More personal touches make a good boutique hotel, to me, and make something worth going a little out of your way.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at Hotel 340 for two nights for my cousins wedding. We had a double king room with 2 bathrooms. The room was very nice. Great big closets to put all of our luggage away, fridge, microwave, dishes, flat ware and very comfortable beds! We even brought in a roll-a-way bed and still had enough room to move around. It was great having 2 bathrooms with 5 people!!! We had the free breakfast and even though it was the standard you would expect, it was filling and always a nice touch. The lobby, 3rd floor bar and ballroom were beautiful locations for my cousins wedding! Everyone had a great time, and if we are in need of a room in the area again...we would definitly book a room again!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

What a neat vintage hotel. I'd recommend this place to anyone planning a wedding. The food was great. So were the rooms check it out the ballroom is so elegant. And the lobby was where we had the ceremony. This is a one stop venue. With food, rooms, & the great ballroom on the third floor.

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews