We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
170
117
31
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
117
31
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub the concierge lounge front desk attached restaurant nice hotel management team lobby area off the highway bar restaurant the hotel staff this past weekend would definitely stay here again king room upon check workout room twin cities free weights
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

The bed I slept in was incredible. I fell asleep as soon as I laid down. The wifi was really strong. They staff was awesome. They delivered a microwave to my room! The bathroom was also nice. The water had good pressure and temperature. I had a great stay.

Date of stay: February 2017
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan G, Manager at Minneapolis Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about your stay with us. I agree with you that our staff is awesome and we are truly fortunate to have such great people that are dedicated to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

This place was perfect. Great location, safe a secure. The hotel was ver modern and comfortable. The beds were plush with lots of pillows. The staff was very friendly and helpful even with us arriving around 3 am. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank tincancolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan G, Manager at Minneapolis Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear tincancolton,

Thank you for the review and for recommending our hotel to others. I hope we are able to host again in the near future. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

What a beautiful hotel. The open atrium is huge and very modern. Exceptionally clean. We were offered a glass of wine at arrival, a first. Everyone at the front desk was overly nice and all were smiling. I just had the nicest room I've ever stayed in. There is an Irish Pub on premises. Location to town is very good, not too far. 5 star all the way.

Room tip: Room 326, wow
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkrezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan G, Manager at Minneapolis Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear kkrezz,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated lobby and that the service was 5 star as well. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Just returned from my first stay here, hotel is well situated. Normally stay at the Marriott SW but could not due to road construction. This Marriott is a bit older but still well appointed. Food is not quite as good but the service is quicker. Car park can get quite congested due to Kips bar but I always found a space. All in all a good place to stay

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TraceyB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I've stayed here several times when I've been in town on business. The lobby is updated and very pleasant. The rooms are super-clean and well-maintained. A very nice surprise was to find a hidden refrigerator alongside the coffee service in the room, on the side of the clothing cabinet. There is wine offered in the early evening in the lobby, and the staff puts customer service first. I also liked that there is a mini-Starbucks off the lobby, though it was staffed by only one person in the mornings so there is a waiting line. Unfortunately, aside from the on-site restaurant, there are no other places to eat within walking distance (that I could find). There is room service, with the usual (generic) options. The one complaint I had was the blowers on the room heating units are extremely loud. This awakened me repeatedly each time I stayed at this hotel. Aside from that, there were no other noise problems (e.g. from elevator traffic or doors being slammed in the hallways).

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank iwadasap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews