We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard St. Cloud
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed one night while in town for an SCSU game. The location downtown is close to bars and restaurants and is just a short drive to campus. The attached ramp is convenient and the cost was included in the room rate when I stayed. Updated lobby and rooms, nice lobby bar and the front desk person who checked me in was wonderful. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LifeAtlasTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaytlin C, Executive Assistant at Courtyard St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

LifeAtlasTravel,

Thank you for taking time to fill out a review of our property. We are so delighted to hear you had such a wonderful experience here and that we've met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon whenever your travels bring you back to St. Cloud!

-Courtyard Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018

LR spacious enough but BR door hits bed as they jammed 2 doubles into small area. No clothes storage in BR, none, all in LR. BA is tiny, toilet blocks 1/2 length of tub with ~8" of clearance, square edged shelf in shower right at elbow height to bang into, BA lighting looks cool but totally inadequate to shave by, have to curtsy to pick up anything dropped in BA or bang your head. Maybe just my room but BA & BR way too small, apparently to minimize footprint while totally compromising guest comfort. Closet door folds out and sticks, coffee in rooms horrible (Starbucks downstairs but not until 6:30AM). Glass glasses though better than plastic. Breakfast OK but way slow. Loud pipe banging 3AM, nice wakeup call if I wanted one. I'd stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tfollmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaytlin C, Executive Assistant at Courtyard St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Tfollmer,

Thank you for taking time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are extremely sorry that our property fell short of your expectations. I have relayed your message onto our Chief Engineer to see if there is anything he can do to resolve any of the problems you have stated.

We do have a few different type of rooms that might suit you better. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to St. Cloud.

~Courtyard Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Coco (the nice barista who helped me at Starbucks) was super! She made me feel welcome, provided excellent service, was friendly and professional all at the same time! Starbucks is lucky to have her! Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Maggie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdoul O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Hi Maggie K,
Thanks for joining us at the Courtyard by Marriott of St. Cloud! It was a pleasure having you and thank you so much for your kind review. Coming from our effort to provide excellent customer service that is a huge compliment and we will make sure to share your wonderful comments with Coco and the entire staff! We hope to see you again in the future at our property until then have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We stayed on Saturday, December 16, 2017 and found the hotel very clean and the rooms are very nice. Customer service was great especially the early morning staff in the coffee shop! The only advice I would give is to ask for a room away from the bars that are across from the front of the hotel. We could hear the music all night and when the bars closed in the early morning hours the noise was enough to wake us. We will definitely stay again but if it's a weekend night will ask to be on the back side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side of the hotel away from the college bars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WildwoodMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdoul O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Hi WildwoodMN,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your positive feedback on our hotel as we are trying to do everything in our power to make our new Marriott property the best it can be! We do apologize for the rowdiness across the street, but we will ensure that you get the non-bar side on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Felt welcome right away and efficiently provided a clean, pleasant spacious room. Especially appreciated the friendly bar keep. Flatbread was tasty, salad was generous and crisp! This place is a bargain worth the few extra miles from I-94.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Katy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdoul O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard St. Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Katy L,
thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share your feedback with us. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit.
Warm regards,
Abdoul O.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#3 of 19 in Saint Cloud
810 reviews
4.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud East, MN
0.3 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
3.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. Cloud

Address: 404 W Saint Germain St, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3612 (Formerly Le St. Germain Suite Hotel)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Price Range: €77 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. Cloud 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When unbeatable style, comfort and convenience come together, the result is Courtyard by Marriott St. Cloud. Furnished with sleek décor, our spacious accommodations boast modern amenities including free high-speed internet and flat-panel HDTVs so you can stay both connected and entertained. After a reinvigorating night's sleep atop our plush beds, fuel up at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®, our on-site restaurant that serves scrumptious, healthy American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as Starbucks® coffee and specialty cocktails. Some of the best local attractions St. Cloud has to offer are never too far away from our hotel. Following an eventful day, burn off a few calories at our state-of-the-art fitness center. Then, take a soothing dip and relax in our in-door heated pool, hot tub and sauna room. Whatever brings you to St. Cloud, MN, anticipate a successful stay here with us ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le St. Germain Hotel Saint Cloud
Radisson Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Radisson
Radisson Suite Hotel St Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing