We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place at a great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

I was in the area visiting family over the holiday break.

Staff was very friendly and overall service was great. The property has a pool which was an added bonus. I did have to wait 10 minutes to check-in, but once the process started, it was fairly quick.

I definitely recommend to anyone on a budget looking for a comfortable place to stay. Overall a great value.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Usman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Hello Usman M,

I am absolutely thrilled to see we have exceeded your expectations on your stays in the St. Cloud area and that you have chosen the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to be your home away from home. We are excited to see our return guests and as always thank you for your continued patronage. We wish you safe and continued happy travels and look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

Happy New Year!

ABVI Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Waited to check in, front deck clerk left premises, shower couldn't adjust temperature, mold on shower curtain, no breakfast, had cereals but no milk, only hot item was waffels and coffee, out by 830.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Hello Adam H,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We apologize that your stay with us was not what you were expecting. We strive very hard to make every guest stay the best that it can be. Please feel free to contact me and we can discuss your previous stay and a way we can accommodate you to stay with us again. Again, I do apologize and hope to hear from you.


ABVI Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Overall, I was happy with the place. Reasonable prices. The place was clean and the rooms are new.The front desk lady who checked me out was good and helpful. I will be happy to return to this place next time.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Hello michael s,

Thank you so very much for taking time to write your wonderful review and comments. I am absolutely thrilled you were overall pleased with our accommodations and our reasonable prices. I am delighted you received the excellent hospitality service from Karen, our Manager, who I will make sure she receives the recognition that is well deserved. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you with us again when you return.

Happy Holidays,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel while visiting friends who attend school. The hotel was very reasonably priced and was located 5 mins from where we needed to be. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very nice. They had a nice pool but it was under maintenance and we were not able to use it. If we come back this way I would definatley stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ayesha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Hello Ayesha I,

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you were impressed with our location, staff, and spacious rooms. We apologize for our pool being under maintenance during your stay & will be finished shortly. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Happy Holidays,

Guest Relations Manager
Americas Best Value Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

We had to stop here as the weather was pretty bad. Check in was quick and simple. Staff was attentive. Room was nice. Looked like it was remodeled. Again in the morning check out was fast. The manager lady was very courteous. Will come again if We pass through St. Cloud.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tripty007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Hello Tripty007,

Thank you for the excellent review! We really appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our entire staff works diligently to maintain our hotel inside and out and are excited to hear you find Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to be the nicest hotel in St. Cloud. We agree with you! Thanks again and please stay with us again soon.

Happy Holidays,

ABVI Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
209 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud East, MN
1.9 km away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#3 of 19 in Saint Cloud
810 reviews
1.9 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 520 Highway 10 South, Saint Cloud, MN 56304-1249
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Price Range: €49 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 10, this motel is 2.4 miles from Saint Cloud State University. The pet-friendly property offers an indoor pool with hot tub. Guest rooms offer free Wi-Fi. A cable TV and a coffee maker are provided in every room at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. The simply styled rooms also include a clock radio. Continental breakfast is served daily. This motel is 1.5 miles from downtown Saint Cloud. The Natural History Museum and Atwood Gallery are 5 miles away. We do have truck and bus parking space at our property parking area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing