We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best mid-price hotel I have stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2018

This is the best mid-price hotel I have stayed in. It is clean, well maintained, looks like it was built recently thought it was not. I have stayed other places in St Cloud that were very nice, but I will always stay at the GrandStay from now on when I travel to St Cloud.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea S, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you were happy with the cleanliness and condition of our hotel. We are glad that you recommend our hotel and look forward to seeing you again!

Chelsea Eckerman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2018

I always stay at the Gradstay Hotel whenever I attend this event and I think it is an excellent hotel with great room for a very good value. I haven't had a chance to eat the breakfast since I have to leave early for my function at St Cloud Apollo High School and St Cloud State - Hallenbeck Hall.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Turhen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea S, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for your great review! We are glad that you are happy with our hotel and continue to stay with us. We hope the next time that you stay you are able to experience our GrandStart breakfast.

Chelsea Eckerman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

The only issue we had was the Mattress needed to be replaced, it sagged toward the center. Great place for a family getaway. Good restaurants and night club within walking distance. Brew pub across the street.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Four of us were in St. Cloud for a friend's memorial. We LOVED staying at the Grandstay Residential Suites Hotel!! We had the 2 queen suite with complete kitchen, sleeper sofa and 2 queen beds. Clean!!! Quiet!!! The suite was roomy and fit our needs in every way. I drew the sleeper sofa and it was amazingly comfortable!! The gratis breakfasst in the morning was lovely....bacon and eggs, waffles, the usual bagels and muffins....and wonderful rich coffee. Thank you to the staff. The front desk attendent didn't bat an eye when we split the bill using four CC's. Gracious and friendly. I will stay there again!!!

Room Tip: Very well located near the college and downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 55ReenieAnne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The room was very quiet and I enjoyed my stay. It was exactly what I needed to get away and relax for a night. The breakfast was amazing so many choices it was hard to choose what I wanted. I am looking forward to another stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LitchfieldAmericInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea S, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for your great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to relax. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Chelsea Eckerman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
3.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud West, MN
4.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud East, MN
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#3 of 19 in Saint Cloud
810 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud

Address: 213 Sixth Ave South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range: €95 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel of St. Cloud, a premiere St. Cloud Minnesota hotel, has all the comforts of home with the services of a grand hotel. While traveling away from home our suites include everything you will need, including Bath and Body Works products, hair dryer, complimentary high speed wireless Internet and a wonderful staff to welcome you. From the moment you walk through the door, the cozy fireplace and grand lobby will make you feel right at home. Choose between our open concept studio or our private one or two bedroom suites all with fully functional kitchens and a full size sofa sleeper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Saint Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing