We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We picked this hotel because of outstanding reviews it got and convenience of the location which is right off 94.
Great reviews and pictures are not justifying the reality and the rate. It's a bit above average 2 star hotel nothing more.
Hotel is clean and very well maintained but a bit outdated.
Night staff is not very professional and not adequately trained. It took us 20 minutes to check in becouse the lady at the front desk was taking phone booking and struggling with using the computer system. In response to my frustrated look, all she did was make a rude gesture suggesting that the customer on the phone talked too much.
Room was on the small side but very clean. The bathroom is tiny. Mattres and pillows are just OK. Refrigerator was making annoying whistling noise and when I went down to see if anything can be done no one was at the front desk. Ended up sleeping with the TV on to drown out the noise.
Pool and jacuzzi is definitely helpful after a day of driving. Pool is big and clean but cold. Big plus that they are keeping pool open til midnight.
The only reason I am giving this hotel 4 starts is because of morning staff. During breakfast lady who works in the kitchen went above and beyond for my family . She helped me to prepare waffles for my kids and was super friendly. She made us feel so welcomed. Front desk personal was extremely friendly too.
Breakfast itself was nothing special just an average hotel food which are eggs and sausage , waffles, cereals.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stayed i night July 7th. Check in was fast. They offer free coffee all day in the lobby. The beds and bedding were very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning offered a wide variety of hot and cold items. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Staff is very friendly. They treat you like family.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The hotel/rooms are a little dated but it was comfortable for a quick overnight stay. We got in late so we did not go to the pool and and left before they started serving breakfast. Would have been nice if they would have have had something out for the travels leaving before 6am - most hotels we stay in will have muffins or danishes pre-packaged and available.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Love the location - just off the freeway. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Stayed in a room on the second floor (of 2 floors) and found it to be nice and quiet, even with a youth sports team staying in the hotel at the same time. Close to convenience store and fast food otptions.

Room Tip: Stay on second floor, higher numbers (away from the lobby).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mplsman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

The staff is really nice, it's pet friendly and has an area for them to run around. Nice that it's on a dead end street though parking is a little tough pulling a boat or camper. Can park in fast food/gas station next door. Pool area is beautiful and nice size. It's nice that the hotel is small so the pool isn't so full (we were the only ones in there). A little bit of an industrial area but close to the interstate and an easy drive to downtown. Hotel is nice & clean and breakfast is included. We would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank janeenmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
7.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud West, MN
8.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Cloud East, MN
7.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
377 reviews
7.6 km away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud

Address: 4385 Clearwater Rd, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-9632
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Price Range: €97 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud, Minnesota. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn St. Cloud will feel like your home away from home. Our St. Cloud hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. The AmericInn St. Cloud hotel is conveniently located off I-94(exit 171) and near many St. Cloud area businesses, schools and attractions including St. Cloud Civic Center, St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud Technical College, National Hockey Center, Municipal Athletic Complex, Munsinger & Clemens Botanical Gardens, Mississippi River Walk, Minnesota Baseball Hall of Fame Museum, Stearns History Museum, St. Cloud Airport, Arctic Cat, Anderson Trucking and Merrill Corporation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing