We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Cloud central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“St Cloud central”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

There are basically two parts to St Cloud. One part is the historic downtown which features a decent number of bars, and is relatively close to SCSU campus. There didn't appear to be any well located hotels in this area. The second part to St Cloud is where the mall, stores, restaurants and all the other modern trappings exist. This hampton inn (and the adjacent homewood suites) are ideally located in this second part. While the street is too big to cross the mall is right there as is the barnes and nobles, best buy, and whatever other store you might want. This big street separating the hotel from the mall is actually the local highway which can take you north towards Brainerd or east towards the twin cities.

The hotel itself looks and feels pretty new. The gym facilities are above the average hampton quality and there is a good looking pool. The rooms are nice and clean and the housekeeping staff does a good job. The breakfast is typical Hampton fare but pretty nice. There is also a good business center.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bittco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    83
    19
    10
    2
See reviews for
123
59
11
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We had a wonderful experience here when we were in town! They were more than friendly and very helpful! Everyone was full of smiles! The room was VERY clean u could smell the laundry soap on the sheets and pillows when u laid down! Very spacious! The continental breakfast was great and the person who was working it was wonderful! And the eating area was huge! We will most definetly be staying at this hotel if we come back to town!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murrie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We came to this property for a quick one night weekend stay to see a St. Cloud State college hockey game. I really wish we would have had a better experience here. I have always had great experiences with Hampton Inn's, but this one was unfortunately not one of them.

From the moment we checked in I had a bad feeling when I saw the large group of hockey players and their families in town for a tournament. When we returned to our room at 9:45pm that evening there were about 10 junior high kids and a few adults sitting in the hallway talking loudly, going in and out of rooms and slamming doors (which you could feel through the floor). I gave them the benefit of the doubt that they would go to bed within a decent hour, but no that didn't happen. This went on until about midnight and we finally got some quiet. Thinking that we were in the clear, I was wrong! At 2:30am a group of very obnoxiously loud and rude people decided to also hang in the hallway and go in and out of rooms slamming doors until 4:50am. We never heard anyone on the sides of us, but you could hear everything clear as day through the door. I am glad we were on the 4th floor, because I'm sure it would have been even worse being on the floors below with the constant running up and down the halls and the door slamming. There was little or no sleep to be had during our stay which was very dissapointing.


Pros:
* Newer property that is fairly clean
* Rooms are well appointed and modern
* Breakfast staff was polite and doing a great job of staying on top of everything during the morning rush
* Great breakfast selection
* Good location and within reach of anything you would want/need during your stay
* Good water pressure in the shower

Cons:
* Noisy, noisy, and even nosier
* Poor soundproofing (especially the doors leading to the hallway)
* Slow elevator
* Very dirty door leading into the room itself, which didn't make a good first impression
* Needs firm pillows
* Small pool and hot tub

Overall the next time I am in St. Cloud I would choose a different hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L0ve2Travel1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
107 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

This Hampton sits on the same property as the Homewood Suites Hotel. Both have been open for a year or two. Typical new Hampton with a very nice Lobby. Rooms and overall hotel were excellent. Lots of TV channels. Breakfast I would say was a slight notch below the typical Hampton Fare. Perhaps just a bad day. Plenty of cold choices but the hot entree's did not entice. Lots of Hotel choices in St. Cloud. This Hampton is usually $10 less than Homewood Suites. You can't go wrong with either one.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. All standard rooms should be perfectly acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kubzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I wish all hotels wold give the great service that this one did! Clean comfortable, and priced right !
Would give it 10 stars if there was a button for that !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snoweyfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
3.6 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
198 reviews
3.9 km away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
706 reviews
5.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Address: 145 37th Ave N, Saint Cloud, MN 56303-4051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud
Hampton Inn And Suites St Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing