We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Impromptu Lunch ”
Review of Sakana Sushi & Asian Bistro - CLOSED

Sakana Sushi & Asian Bistro
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

We were traveling and wanted something light but delicious for lunch, so we searched for sushi restaurants and chose the nearest. The atmosphere is simple, clean, and elegant, the service was top notch, and the food fresh and delicious. Sakana offers a variety of rolls and other entrees, ranging in price from very reasonable to special occasion. We had pork dumplings for an appetizer, an avocado roll and a Black Dragon Roll, all of which were prepared to perfection. Sakana will be a regular stop for us from now on.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Everyone is very friendly, helpful, & mighty good food!!!! A different place to go & a great selection of food.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

This was our 2nd Visit in the last year with a Groupon! Great food and service! Big menu with lots of choices! Their fried rice is so fresh and the sauce served with it is delish!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank wendybV2256AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We have been to Sakana multiple times for both sushi and hot entrees. All of our meals have been outstanding. Very reasonably priced and the service was spot on. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank audi1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Completely over priced! Not a bit different than Sakura in st. Michael one mile away. 20.35 for chicken fried rice and two egg rolls. This isn't downtown mpls or St. Paul.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank 622shawnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sakana Sushi & Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing