We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay and good price!”
Review of Rochester Inn

Rochester Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rochester Inn
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 12 September 2017

. ROCHESTER INN. ROCHESTER MN. Outside of the city. Simple normal size room, with everything: king bed, frigidaire, microwave, table, and more. Good wifi. Terrasse just in front with flowers. Kind people in the front desk. Booking 61 $ Small breakfast, just standing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank llampec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2016

Needed a place to stay for 1 night to do a prep for an exam at the Mayo Clinic the next day. Booked on line. Not sure it was the best price as the clerk charged my credit card less then added $5 onto bill that I paid with cash. Key to room didn't work & the maintenance person also had trouble getting us into the room. An attempt has been made to update the room i.e. electric fireplace, modern vanity, but the ceiling & walls were flaking paint & at least 8 tiles in bathroom area were cracked. The bathtub was missing the stopper so only shower worked plus the tub was chipped in places. Our room was quiet. Check in & out was quick. Breakfast was very limited to coffee, juice, muffins & microwave oatmeal. There was a fridge & microwave in our room & the clerk did upgrade us from 2 double beds to 2 queen beds.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirPenLadyGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

This place was very clean, cozy and quiet. The hotel personnel was very friendly. They also offered free breakfast. I got two rooms from my family for a great price. If I am in the area again, I will reserve rooms with them again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cesar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here. Having to move from a nearby other motel due to ineffective Internet, I found the Rochester Inn was everything I was looking for. In checking in, Ash, the owner/manager was friendly, courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean, spacious and very cozy and comfortable. And of course, the Internet was excellent, fast and quick to log on. The price was excellent...great value for the money. The room had a coffee maker, instant coffee, refrigerator, microwave.
The breakfast(in the lobby) was tasty with OJ, great coffee/tea, rolls, oatmeal,fruit, etc. One restaurant was a 2 minute walk across the street with a grocery mart, just 50 yards away. Hardings, a bbq restaurant across the street was delicious. Highly recommend the Rochester Inn. I definitley will be revisiting.
Mike Altschul
Southern California/Nicaragua

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

For the price, which was reasonable they must have had a bad day at least with my room. The electricity had been disconnected, there were no towel, the internet was working from that room, nor the telephone. The cleaners must have missed the bathroom as the toilet and bath tub were filthy. I used towels to stand in the shower.
Give this a miss.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GramaGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.6 km away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#39 of 50 in Rochester
96 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
0.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Rochester
Wyndham Garden Rochester
#43 of 50 in Rochester
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 50 in Rochester
74 reviews
8.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
8.8 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochester Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Inn

Address: 1837 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7959 (Formerly Rochester South Thriftlodge)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range: €53 - €61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rochester Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is less than 5 minutes drive from the downtown Rochester, Minnesota. It features a continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, free parking and a free shuttle to the Mayo Clinic. Each newly renovated room is equipped with a new 40 inch flat screen cable TV, microwave, fridge, and a coffee/tea maker. We are conveniently located near many restaurants, retail stores, and the Apache Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rochester Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing