We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place at a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We stayed here during a recent appointments across the street at Mayo Clinic/ St Mary's hospital. Hotel offers a great stay at a decent price, and the location is fantastic. If you have a family, and need a place to stay close to the hospital, this is the place to look at. Rooms are very good sized and clean. There is a pool and hot tub, as well as a great continental breakfast. Staff was super helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bbbob17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again if your future travels bring you back to the Rochester area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017

The rooms are spacious and modern. The wi-fi works great. Breakfast was okay. The pool was very crowded Saturday night due to a girls dance team competition in the area (lots of kids). Sunday morning however we had the pool and hot tub all to our selves. The lobby was also full of families Saturday evening, but still comfortable for us to sit and visit with a friend for a few hours. The onsite laundry is a really great amenity, especially for families staying for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank srnflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us. We're happy to see that you were able to take advantage of the pool and hot tub area as well as the complimentary guest laundry on the second floor! We hope to see you again during your future travels to the Rochester area! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I stayed at Spring Hill while undergoing cancer treatment at Mayo Clinic. The staff, especially Tracy at the front desk, we're very compassionate. She made me feel like she honestly cared about how I was doing day to day. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springhill S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you Jessica for your feedback. We appreciate your comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I had lost something under the sofa and could not find it. I contacted the front desk and Brianna, a member of the front staff, immediately offered to come to my room to help me find it. She was awesome! The staff here is great!!!

Room Tip: I am staying in a King Suite for an extended stay and it's the perfect size. It comes with a sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SassSea29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience staying with us. I'm so happy to see that you were treated well and taken care of during your visit. I will be sure to pass your wonderful review and kind comments along to the rest of the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here to visit someone at St. Mary's. The location is fantastic. They let us check in early which was super helpful. The pool is small but enough to get some energy put of kids. The continental breakfast was one of the best I had. Staff was very friendly. We are going back in April and we definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank soccer_chic272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I'm thrilled to see you were treated well by our team and were able to enjoy the breakfast and pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back in April. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
1 km away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#20 of 50 in Rochester
802 reviews
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Aspen Suites Rochester
Aspen Suites Rochester
#12 of 50 in Rochester
299 reviews
1.2 km away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#38 of 50 in Rochester
1,284 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#5 of 50 in Rochester
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys

Address: 1125 2nd St SW, Rochester, MN 55902-1936
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Rochester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#19 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: €79 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each spacious studio suite features separate sleeping, eating and working areas. Amenities include Complimentary High-Speed Internet access, a pull-out sofa bed, pantry area with mini-refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee, a large desk and 2-line telephones. We'll get you started each day with a complimentary breakfast buffet. Free local calls, business center, free parking and free Mayo Clinic and airport shuttles. Located across from St. Marys Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary`s Hotel Rochester
Springhill Suites Rochester
Rochester Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing