We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We stayed at the Microtel South and the motel is clean, quiet, comfortable rooms, ample towels a great experience. Don't mistake South for Rochester North as you will be very disappointed. I have already told several people that I met at Mayo to stay at Microtel South as they wouldn't be disappointed.
I will definitely stay there again if I need to come back to Mayo Clinic

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank 444kristiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnicha S, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are so pleased and excited to hear you had an amazing stay! I must agree with you our rooms are comfortable, clean, and quite. Our staff go above and beyond for our guest and pride themselves on providing great service. We are excited to be your top choice hotel for when you are in the Rochester area. Thank you for recommending us a choice hotel to stay at to others as well.

Sincerely,
Arnicha S.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank F4177BVsusanb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arnicha S, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The Microtel was excellent in all aspects but I was especially impressed by the breakfasts being serviced by Bernard Williams. I have been at many motels & extended service motels but Bernard's breakfasts are definitely a notch above the rest due to his constant attention & cleanliness of the area and quality of food. Certainly a service that is important when you are involved in a long term medical care place like Mayo's. His pride in his work is a rare thing today and greatly appreciated & I hope it is duely noted by his superiors. Thank you, John Willis

Room Tip: Go to Microtel south in Rochester, Minnesota
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnicha S, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are thrilled to hear that Bernard is a rock-star in the breakfast department, we hope to continue to be your choice for stays in Rochester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arnicha S, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Bathroom was disgusting and had to ask several times to get it cleaned. Beds were also not cleaned, again had to ask several times to get it done.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A4737OOjenniferf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnicha S, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We will contact the appropriate department heads and strive for improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
12.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#38 of 50 in Rochester
1,284 reviews
14.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#20 of 50 in Rochester
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South

Address: 4165 Maine Ave SE, Rochester, MN 55904-6934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range: €72 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest easy when you stay at our new Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South hotel in the Shoppes on Maine only five miles from the Mayo Clinic, Mayo Civic Center, and Rochester International Airport. Whether you are in Rochester, Minnesota to seek treatment at the world-renowned health facility - Mayo Clinic, conduct business at some of our major businesses companies including: IBM, Crenlo, Pepsi, Seneca Foods or Kemps, watch the Rochester Honkers baseball team, know that our non-smoking Rochester, MN hotel has been designed for comfort, convenience and contentment and received a 2017 Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor. Noteworthy amenities include a healing saltwater pool, hot tub and fitness center, while must-have features like free WiFi, guest laundry, ample free parking and a free hot breakfast daily ensure your every need is met. Free shuttle service to Mayo Clinic is also available and our friendly associates are happy to provide details. At the end of a long day, retreat to one of our thoughtfully appointed guestrooms, all of which include a microwave, mini-fridge and 39-inch flat screen TV. Those seeking extended stay accommodations will find our suites well equipped with sofa bed, large sitting area and wet bar. Pets are welcome at our Rochester, MN hotel at no charge; kindly call us for availability of pet-friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing