We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$141
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$165
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$319
US$245
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$138
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
247
148
61
35
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
148
61
35
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwigs restaurantmurphy bedshuttle servicemain towerextended stay suitesmayo clinicseparate bedroomgluten free menuon demandfull kitchenshuttle drivers arehockey tournamentfree shuttlewithin easy walking distancesmall kitchenother hotelswaffles
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Rooms need some updating, comfortable but a little worn. Vary convenient if you're going to Mayo. Very prompt shuttle available with courteous drivers and good service, drops you off where you need to go. Breakfast was typical for this type of hotel. Gets you by but nothing special.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mysalz, Owner at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area.

It makes us very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy comfortable guestroom accommodations and found our location to be very convenient to the Mayo Clinic.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our Express On-Call Shuttle Service that we offer to our guests from 5:30am to 10pm. With our prompt service and courteous drivers, we are there to drive you where ever you need to go.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Myron Salz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

After 25 years of visiting the Mayo Clinic, this is the ONLY place I'll stay. The reception area is like a comfy living room, and the people are kind and helpful. The shutttle drivers are both funny and accommodating. The room cleaners are efficient and thorough, plus they are super friendly. On my last visit, they were training new front desk employees, who, despite being new, were professional and personable. Don't look any further...

Room Tip: They also have kitchenettes.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mysalz, Owner at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

We are thrilled to hear that we are the only place you will stay while visiting Rochester.

We are so happy that we were able to welcome you with our kind and helpful staff as well as a comfy place to relax in. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our fantastic shuttle drivers and their humorous and accommodating personalities. It makes us very happy to hear we provided you with wonderful guestroom accommodations and our housekeeping staff were efficient and thorough. All of our staff are amazing and super friendly, we are so glad you enjoyed them as much as we do. We can't wait to share your comments with all of them.

Thank you so much for sharing your fantastic stay with us at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Myron Salz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a simple hotel near the heart of Rochester Centerstone works! The rooms are clean and big! The AC units are a little old and are load! Other than that it's a short walk to downtown Rochester for some city action

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ELFDUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mysalz, Owner at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time share your recent stay with us at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area.

We are so happy to hear how wonderful your guestroom accommodations were and you found the room to be perfect for your needs. We are in the process of replacing all of the older air conditioner unites, thank you for letting us know the one in your guestroom was missed. We will be passing this information on to our maintenance department.

We are glad that you enjoyed our location and were able to take a short walk to the down town area.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Myron Salz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I will stay here anytime good service clean rooms TV easy to get in and out .I have stead here off and on for 11yrs Nice restaurant Free Express Shuttle service. Outstanding service all around Helpfull. I come to the Mayo cl.4or5 times a year

Room Tip: Been here off & on for 11yrs
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mysalz, Owner at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

We couldn't be happier to hear how fantastic the service has been for the last 11 years that you have been staying with us while visiting the Mayo Clinic. We are thrilled to hear how comfortable and clean your guestrooms have been over the years and their location has always been convenient.

We are very excited to hear that we have been able to make your stay wonderful with our outstanding customer service and helpful staff. We can't wait to share your comments with all of them. Our Free Express Shuttle Service is one of our best amenities and we are so happy that you enjoyed it and let us do all of our driving for you!

It makes us very happy that you were able to dine in Twigs Tavern and Grille during your stay with us at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area.
Thank you so much for your great review and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Myron Salz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

I have visited Rochester numerous times as a patient at Mayo Clinic and I have to say hands down that my stay here at Centerstone was the best I've EVER had in Rochester...there was a kitchenette in my room allowing me the ability to have meals in my room and be comfortable as I recovered. The staff was amazing, so courteous and concerned about my comfortability and I was able to get to the clinic as well as the pharmacy thanks to the reliable shuttle service. If you are the patient like myself or the family there for the support of your loved one you will have to search very hard to find a better place to stay. They truly are a home away from home!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank raiderpoketim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mysalz, Owner at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful stay with us at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area.

We couldn't be happier to hear that we have provided you the best accommodations you have ever had in Rochester. We are so glad that our Extended Stay Suites have been perfect for all of your needs allowing you the opportunity to cook your own meals and offering you a relaxing and comfortable stay while you recovered.

We can't wait to share your wonderful comments on how amazing and courteous all of our staff was. They love to hear how much their compassion is appreciated by our guests. We are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy our express shuttle service that we offer to only our guests from 5:30am to 10pm everyday. We are so glad they were able to get you to and from all of your appointments whenever you needed transportation as well as the pharmacy when needed.

Thank you so much for your recommendation to others, we appreciate it more than you could ever know. Thanks again for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon at your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Myron Salz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews