We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best!”
Review of Broadway Plaza

Broadway Plaza
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Broadway Plaza
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We needed a place near Mayo clinic and we couldn't have stayed in a better apartment. We got a 2-bedroom suite and everything was just perfect. It had all the required amenities and more. It was clean and spacious. The concierge was incredibly helpful and the cleaners that came in once a week were very friendly. There is a skyway access on the 2nd floor which makes it even more convenient to walk to Mayo clinic espcially when the weather is not ideal outside. Wifi was excellent. there was a shuttle service to the malls and supermarkets. This was our second long term stay and we would stay here again on our next visit no doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heminihema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017

We booked a two bedroom at the Plaza for ten days while I was to have surgery at the Mayo. My husband wanted to continue working from the apartment while I recovered so we needed a place where he could be loud and conduct conference calls and I could have peace and quiet. The units have been recently redone so it felt very fresh and clean. The unit offered a full size kitchen filled with the basics, 2 and 1/2 baths with wide wheel chair accessible doors, large living room/dining room with large dining table for my husband to spread out and work, extremely comfortable beds and pillows, a combination washer/dryer, and a staff that addressed any issues immediately with a smile. So convenient to be connected by the skywalk. The bedrooms are soundproof from the living area and each room had a TV. Huge amount of closet space in each room for longer term stays. There is construction happening beside the building, asked to stay on the other side and did not hear a thing. We ended up leaving early and were not responsible for the rest of our initial booking. We are grateful to the owner who saw a need for this kind of accommodation. We left happy, happy, happy.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the side opposite of the construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davidkaufman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

This was our second time staying at Broadway Plaza---a one night stay and then a one week stay. We stayed in a spacious 2 bedroom furnished apartment. It was quiet and well stocked for everything we might need. This is a wonderful place to stay while going to the Mayo Clinic for appointments. It is connected to the Skyway---a walkway/passage that connects you to the Mayo Clinic and many shops and restaurants. We were here in January---which especially made it easy to walk to Mayo without coats and snow boots. The staff at Broadway Plaza is super friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this if looking for a luxury furnished apartment very close/connected to Mayo.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SusanG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We had to stay in Rochester for nearly a month while I had medical tests and then surgery at Mayo Clinic. Staying at Broadway Plaza was like having a home away from home - very spacious, great kitchen, and a view of the city. The staff are all exceptionally helpful, whether in the office or at the front desk. Also has a gym and pool. We will definitely stay here again. Apartment was cleaned weekly but that was fine by us.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

I needed space and a home like atmosphere to recover. This hotel was absolutely perfect. People were friendly. Close to Mayo and perfect for me. Never had to go outside because connected to the tunnels. So much better than a regular hotel room.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Natalie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
0.2 km away
The Towers at the Kahler Grand Hotel
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
0.5 km away
Brentwood Inn and Suites
Brentwood Inn and Suites
#23 of 50 in Rochester
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Plaza

Address: 15 1st St SE, Rochester, MN 55904-3706 (Formerly Oakwood Broadway Plaza)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range: €174 - €441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broadway Plaza by ABODA is Rochester's premiere for high-rise serviced apartments for rent; offering spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens, and private balconies. Broadway Plaza by ABODA is located just steps away from the world-renown Mayo Clinic with direct access to the city's skyway system. Why stay in a hotel - when you can live in an apartment. More space, more freedom and more about you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Broadway Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Broadway Plaza Hotel Rochester
Oakwood Broadway Plaza Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing