We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$145
US$141
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$172
US$165
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$319
US$245
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
3
6
4
8
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
6
4
8
31
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 52 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2008

Check in was easy and swift. The clerk asked if we had a room preference, I wish I would have told her not facing the highway, because sure enough, that's what we got. It was very noisy. Thankfully the rest of our experience was fine. The room was bright and very clean, so was the bathroom. There was no bathtub but a very interesting corner shower. We'd recommend to anyone traveling to the Rochester area.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knitwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2007

I would have to say that Motel 6 Rochester is in better shape than Motel 6 Duluth, although it was about $5 more per night. ($31 vs. $36). It helps that the motel does not allow smoking in any rooms.

My room was clean and in good condition.

My only issue was that the motel is next to highway 52, and the rooms are accessed from the outside, so the road noise. Make sure to request a room on the back side of the hotel if you want to get some sleep. Also, there is only one ice machine at the main office. You will have to walk out in the cold, if you stay in the winter, to get some ice.

Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ezyd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Gurnee, IL
11
Reviewed 6 November 2004

We stayed at the Motel 6 on 19 AVe. N.W. in October 2004 and the room was clean and satisfactory. It had a queen bed, TV, table, and everything was in good condition. If you're looking for inexpensive lodging in Rochester, MN, it's worth your time to check it out.

The worst feature was the road construction which required using the back roads to get to the motel. Understand that MOST of highway 52 through Rochester is under construction so most motels on it also have the same problem.

  • Stayed: November 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1078
Reviewed 6 November 2003

We stayed here in 2000 and it was horrible. We have stayed at this chain before and have had nice clean rooms usually but not the one in Rochester. The rooms were filthy and I showered with sandals on.
Because there were no rubber gloves available, I used kleenex to pick everything up with including the remote control and telephone. I would recommend this place to no one! Sleep in your car if you have too!

  • Stayed: March 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews