We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
183
86
33
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
86
33
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies front desk visiting family in the area mayo clinic yogurt decent breakfast room was very clean and comfortable breakfast area would stay again we've stayed would recommend this hotel to anyone mayo patient hot breakfast great place to stay easy access free shuttle mary's hospital
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

This place is a great place to stay.We had a king suite,which was very roomy,with two tvs.it was very clean and nicely decorated. This hotel is close to Mayo hospital (has a shuttle service for this) also it has some eating places within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank Pmarfiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean D, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Pmarfiz,
Thank you for the glowing review! You're right, we do have many eating places within walking distance. Next time you stay with us, please make sure to ask a guest service representative for discount coupons that we have for some of them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sean D, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Quiet and clean facilities, courteous and friendly staff, nice to have a microwave and a refrigerator that you don't have to restart every few hours. Bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of towels without having to call for more.
My only complaint would be is that the non see through window shades could not be drawn shut...I checked and rechecked and there was definitely no closing them and the street lights really lit up the room.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlashBack351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Our daughter was at Mayo clinic for four days recently the people at Country Inn and suites were so accommodating and made a difficult time, less so our room was clean and comfortable the breakfast buffer was good. And whatever we needed the front desk was there to help us. The Hotel was only 5-10 min drive to the hospital but they also had a shuttle to and from Mayo if we needed it. thanks to Matt and Crystal at the front desk making sure everything was fine it was just one less thing that we had to think about while our daughter was at Mayo thankfully she’s better now, thank you Country inn and suites much appreciated

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank chicagocondos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean D, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you! I am very happy that your daughter is doing better. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Matt and Crystal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

The staff working here a friendly and efficient. The hotel overall needs to be updated- rooms look older, need paint and wall repair, smells a little old. Could hear everything going on in the hallway.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank aduncan620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews