We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
2
8
16
13
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
8
16
13
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

You have to know, both my wife and are Motel '6' fans, and have been for many decades dating back to the mid 1960s.

I flew into Minneapolis from Hong Kong via a layover in Seattle. My wife flew in from Anchorage, Alaska via a layover in Seattle.

THE POINT IS THIS : We both were dead-tired. Exhausted.

We checked in at the front desk about 7pm. This is 4-hours after the normal early check-in time for Motel '6' of 3pm. We paid our bill. When we got to our room the bedding was rolled up into a ball in the middle of one bed. The room was dirty and un-made.

Back to the front desk we had to retreat. Yes we then got a clean, made-up room. But what a hassle.

This, like many Motel '6' properties, is a Senior Citizen. This is not the fault of the staff but calling it like I see it, more could be done with the property.

I would NOT stay at this property again. You must walk down stairs (my wife and I are both handicapped) and can not enter a room directly from a parking lot.

And, at 70++ dollars, the price was NOT a steal and we booked on Priceline.

So while it was acceptable, in comparison with other properties, it rates as Average.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanbaatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Ample Parking Very Close to Airport & Mall of America .
No WiFi you have to pay for each device
Bathrooms are big
Room was not up to scratch dirty in places a beetle was on my bed pillows were ok
No coffee making facility's in room
No Breakfast
Staff not the professionalism that I am use to in America
Budget motel
I would mug stay here AGAIN

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank ianref0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Minneapolis Airport-Mall Of America, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We had 2 rooms with 4 girls and 3 adults. The rooms were in the nonsmoking wing and reeked of smoke. The beds and pillows were uncomfortable, the towels were scratchy and small, there is no elevator, and one of the room keys didn't work and had to be remade. It looks like they have maybe remodeled the rooms, but that did nothing to change the fact that this place is a dump. Add that to the fact that the staff seemed to be in their own little world... Do not stay here.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank psuahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Minneapolis Airport-Mall Of America, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Psuahr, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We stayed at the Motel 6 in Minneapolis, close to the Mall of America. We knew, at the time we reserved the room, that it would not be a five-star hotel, but we were expecting a “good” hotel. On the second day, we arrived at about 6:00 PM, to find that our room had not been made. We were never informed on the policy regarding room cleaning, which in any case we would have understood. So, we called reception, and asked that our room be cleaned, and the towels changes. Since after an hour nobody had come. We called reception again, and were told someone would be by shortly. That someone was someone under the name “Ricardo”, who happened to be very aggressive and violent, did not want to do anything, and who, of course, we did not let into our room. We told him we needed towels, however, and a few minutes later two ladies came by with three hand towels. When we said we needed bath towels, they said that was all that was available at the hotel.
In summary, the treatment by the hotel’s service personnel was demeaning; we got the impression we were bothering then, while in truth we are the ones who pay their salary. Please let them know they have to have a service mentality, or change their jobs.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RobertoMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Minneapolis Airport-Mall Of America, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Roberto, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We strongly encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

This motel was clean and the bed was comfy. It had towels but no wash cloths, also didn't provide shampoo or body wash only little bars of soap. Tv was mounted in a odd position not really convenient to watch from the bed. Also no clock radio to use far an alarm.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ScottPennySeiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Minneapolis Airport-Mall Of America, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Scott and Penny, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews