We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
73
136
116
79
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
136
116
79
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool sidebreakfast roomfree breakfastwould stay here againgreat pricebeds were comfortablefitness centercanal parkoatmealnice placeduluth areasaunapoolsidespiritfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Even though our room was purchased well in advance, we were assigned the room right next to the kitchen area. Very loud pounding started at 6am BOTH nights. Unable to sleep after it started. It sounded like a sledgehammer hitting the wall. It was miserable after long days of sightseeing when we wanted to sleep in. Once both our kids were awake at 6am, no one could go back to bed. Also, the carpeting in the room was soaked with water under the air conditioning unit so we had to avoid the entire area under the window. Both kids stepped in it with socks on. When we left, I talked to the front desk girl. She was actually very nice, but the manager was not on duty so I had to deal with her. She said they put us in a room they usually only put staff in which makes me believe that they knew the room had a noise issue. We found out the pounding was coming from the water line pumping into the coffee machine in the kitchen area which was right on the other side of the wall from our room. She only gave us like $40 off our room. Besides the room, the pool was enjoyable for the kids, the room was clean and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsminn5, Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for the review! As a hotel we enjoy hearing the feedback from all of our guests. So that we can better our hotel each and every day.

Thanks again for your review and we do hope to see you here again!

Travis
Assistant General Manager
Duluth Spirit Mt Inn Americas Best Value

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Rooms were cramped, hard uncomfortable beds, and noisy. Could hear next door just talking all night long. Wi-Fi would not work the entire time, nor did I recieve any of my reward perks. Would not stay again.

Room Tip: Room needs improvement, hard beds, not much for noise cancellation, could hear next doors entire conversation all night long
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 14mollyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsminn5, Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for the review! As a hotel we enjoy hearing the feedback from all of our guests. So that we can better our hotel each and every day.

Thanks again for your review and we do hope to see you here again!

Travis
Assistant General Manager
Duluth Spirit Mt Inn Americas Best Value

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Good: Excellent front desk staff. Extremely helpful.
Bad: The entire hotel needs new carpet. The current carpet is dirty and way past its prime.

This is not a property that you would want to spend a lot of time. Very basic; but the price was not.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MinnesotaMadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsminn5, Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for the review! As a hotel we enjoy hearing the feedback from all of our guests. So that we can better our hotel each and every day.

Thanks again for your review and we do hope to see you here again!

Travis
Assistant General Manager
Duluth Spirit Mt Inn Americas Best Value

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We had so much fun, pool side. The kids can't wait to come back. Great place and great prices. Comfy beds, fridge, microwave, great location and views. Clean and very friendly employees. We have been coming for years

Room Tip: love the pool side
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jewels062261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsminn5, Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Jewels062261 thank you for the good review!! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Duluth Spirit Mt Inn! As a hotel we enjoy hearing the feedback from all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you and your kids again!

Thanks again for your review and we do hope to see you here again!

Travis
Assistant General Manager
Duluth Spirit Mt Inn Americas Best Value

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Choices for entering building to check in are steps at the front - lugging suitcase, backpack down steps wasn't pleasant. Ramp on the far side of entrance but can't get in the door if you don't have a key card. Response was "You could call and we'd buzz you in." If you don't have the phone number that doesn't work. Bed was okay. Didn't eat breakfast - coffee was awful- had grinds in it and just lousy tasting.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsminn5, Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for the review! As a hotel we enjoy hearing the feedback from all of our guests. So that we can better our hotel each and every day.

Thanks again for your review and we do hope to see you here again!

Travis
Assistant General Manager
Duluth Spirit Mt Inn Americas Best Value

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews